Shadows of Prostreet

2007 Need for Speed ProStreet

Shadows of Prostreet

Postby angelix000000 » 08 Mar 2008, 06:54

ive seen different
pics of prostreet on different websites but this got my attention:

1st pic:
Image

2nd pic:

Image


as you can see both pic are totally different,

the 1st pic has NO shadows, bright lights, like the 2nd pic


how do i get that kind of effects like on the 2nd pic? is it DX10?

i dont actually go for hi res, what im after is the effects, like shadows and lights, how to have them?
User avatar
angelix000000
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 18 Feb 2007, 06:39

Re: Shadows of Prostreet

Postby Striker94 » 08 Mar 2008, 07:01

i'm presure the pics are from PS3, as the PS3 has far greater graphics than PC or PS2. It also just surpasses Xbox 360, so yes, those hi-res screenshots seen to be from PS3...

And the first picture does have shadows, the sun's just in a diferent place...

Again, part of the PS3/Xbox 360 engine...
oh snap
User avatar
Striker94
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1137
Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 09:17
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Shadows of Prostreet

Postby angelix000000 » 08 Mar 2008, 07:10

as ive read its PC...

heres another one

1st vid:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=FO8FPsMAjTo

2nd vid:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=HBrDaoQBksg

the description is same as the pics....

again 2nd vid has better shadows
User avatar
angelix000000
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 18 Feb 2007, 06:39

Re: Shadows of Prostreet

Postby Frenzy » 08 Mar 2008, 12:46

First is using shader model 2 (or world lighting and shadows are turned off), second is shader model 3 with world lighting and shadows on.
Image
Frenzy
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 23 Jul 2006, 21:18
Location: England

Re: Shadows of Prostreet

Postby angelix000000 » 08 Mar 2008, 13:23

are those shaders from the vid cards? in-game? or drivers?
User avatar
angelix000000
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 18 Feb 2007, 06:39

Re: Shadows of Prostreet

Postby Striker94 » 08 Mar 2008, 13:37

ummm, how do you get Ray Kreigers M3 onto speed? Last time I checked he was on grip...
oh snap
User avatar
Striker94
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1137
Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 09:17
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Shadows of Prostreet

Postby angelix000000 » 08 Mar 2008, 13:54

demo?. :D
User avatar
angelix000000
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 18 Feb 2007, 06:39

Re: Shadows of Prostreet

Postby Frenzy » 08 Mar 2008, 14:14

The shader models are specific to the video cards themselves. ATi x1xxx and up and nVidia 7xxx and up have shader model 3.
Image
Frenzy
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 23 Jul 2006, 21:18
Location: England

Re: Shadows of Prostreet

Postby angelix000000 » 08 Mar 2008, 16:49

which means the 1st pic is from something lower than 7? i got myself a temporary vid card, 7200GS, it can hyperthread to 512mb, and i cannot obtain the 2nd pic, even with those shadows?...

im planning to get 8800GT, but what i really wanted is the shadows.. will it be there?
User avatar
angelix000000
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 18 Feb 2007, 06:39

Re: Shadows of Prostreet

Postby baumaxx1 » 09 Mar 2008, 01:20

Striker94 wrote:i'm presure the pics are from PS3, as the PS3 has far greater graphics than PC or PS2. It also just surpasses Xbox 360, so yes, those hi-res screenshots seen to be from PS3...

And the first picture does have shadows, the sun's just in a diferent place...

Again, part of the PS3/Xbox 360 engine...


Do you have a direct X 10 card. PC should have the greatest graphics if your hardware can handle it. It's always the case.

are those shaders from the vid cards? in-game? or drivers?

All 3... Your card needs to support them... so 7 series Nvidia and above will. The game needs to support it, and you have to heve the graphics drivers up to date to unleash your graphics card's full potential.

ummm, how do you get Ray Kreigers M3 onto speed? Last time I checked he was on grip...

Demo, with expander?

i got myself a temporary vid card, 7200GS, it can hyperthread to 512mb, and i cannot obtain the 2nd pic, even with those shadows?...

im planning to get 8800GT, but what i really wanted is the shadows.. will it be there?

1. 7200gs: how does it run? I have a 7600GT, but I need to defrag and update drivers to get the performance it should have. I'm about 15FPS down on a friend with a similar setup. :?
2.8800GT> RSX (PS3), so it will look better. You should be able to run it on max, unless you're pushing massive resolutions.
Image
User avatar
baumaxx1
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 2163
Joined: 14 Dec 2004, 09:26
Location: Adelaide, Australia mate!

Re: Shadows of Prostreet

Postby angelix000000 » 09 Mar 2008, 02:39

those shots are purely on PC as you can see they have fraps FPS numbers on top of each picture

(just ignore the 2nd pic FPS i think he just opened on high resolution)

yes i have a DX10 card, shader 3, but i have XP, as ImJ said to me, PS doesnt use DX10, do i have to have vista?
User avatar
angelix000000
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 18 Feb 2007, 06:39

Re: Shadows of Prostreet

Postby baumaxx1 » 10 Mar 2008, 08:36

My 7600 is capable of those effects.
Image
User avatar
baumaxx1
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 2163
Joined: 14 Dec 2004, 09:26
Location: Adelaide, Australia mate!

Re: Shadows of Prostreet

Postby RedCarDriver » 12 Mar 2008, 20:33

baumaxx1 wrote:My 7600 is capable of those effects.


My GFX card is too. I just have the shadows turned down and unfortunately, they look all blocky / pixely. (on Low setting)
User avatar
RedCarDriver
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 692
Joined: 20 Jan 2008, 05:33


Return to ProStreet

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron