Page 1 of 2

how short was your pursuit in nfs most wanted?

PostPosted: 24 Jun 2006, 20:16
by hugh750
My last one ran under 4 seconds here is a screenshot of it.

PostPosted: 24 Jun 2006, 23:27
by spartan.dk
That doesn't prove anything. You didn't even finish the chase.

PostPosted: 25 Jun 2006, 01:28
by NFS_ZawyeR
I have finished one with 00.21 sek.

Picture will come soon, i have it on my dads PC.

PostPosted: 25 Jun 2006, 10:33
by vellu
Yup, the chase is still going on that picture, not evaded yet.

I think my fastest times were those chases that began during a race and when I got across the finish line there wasn't anymore cops around. So the chase ended pretty as quickly as it possibly can (that is, pursuit starts with no cops in sight, the evade meter goes to green (5 seconds or so, I think), timer stops and the evaded meter fills up).

An actual pursuit with cops and all, I dunno. Maybe 20-25 seconds at best (heat 1 single cop car whom I ram to pieces and drive away).

PostPosted: 25 Jun 2006, 10:47
by Adamantinus
I, while in free roam, got seen by a cop going extremely fast down the highway. Activated NOS, speed breaker on, plowed into his side as he turned around to follow me. Lasted 4 seconds.

PostPosted: 05 Jul 2006, 03:16
by xHaZxMaTx
0.00 Seconds 8) And it wasn't coming from a race.
Image

PostPosted: 05 Jul 2006, 04:09
by spartan.dk
What the hell?

PostPosted: 05 Jul 2006, 04:23
by Truestar
That's impossible if it wasn't coming from a race. The only way I know that can happen is when you lose the cops before the end of a race.

Explanation please? :shock:

PostPosted: 05 Jul 2006, 05:40
by xHaZxMaTx
I'm not even sure how it happened. I was driving up to a shop, when all of the sudden the post-pursuit screen came up. I wasn't even aware I was in a chase.

PostPosted: 05 Jul 2006, 05:55
by Lord J
Well...this wasnt a short pursuit but something just as weird happened to me.... and it happened to me twice so far.... the "Unbusted Glitch"... somehow...the screen says "busted" on it..but for some reason....I just kept goin...and the 2nd time I got caught at a roadblock...

I paused the split second after "busted" came on the screen..unpaused it...and I was still able to control my car...and it never went to the arrest screen.....and the cops in the roadblock were still there... I flipped them both and nothing happened.... went cruising around confused yet again (since it happened twice) got spotted by a cop...and another chase just started up...

maaaaaaaaaan this game is just....wow... I guess the game testers at EA were smokin the stuff and/or sleeping on the job and/or just said the game was perfect without ever even popping it in the console (or PC)

PostPosted: 05 Jul 2006, 11:05
by RazoR_MKD
No way,when they spot u,some time must pass when u enter cooldown mode and After that u have evaded

PostPosted: 05 Jul 2006, 18:01
by Truestar
It takes at least a couple seconds to get to Cooldown mode, the timer isn't going during cooldown mode so it stops. But even on Level one and hitting the cop right away, at least a second or two.

Must be a glitch. 8)

PostPosted: 05 Jul 2006, 18:25
by RazoR_MKD
Truestar wrote:It takes at least a couple seconds to get to Cooldown mode, the timer isn't going during cooldown mode so it stops. But even on Level one and hitting the cop right away, at least a second or two.

Must be a glitch. 8)

THX for the update. HELLOOOOO i know,i dont play MW for the first time

PostPosted: 05 Jul 2006, 19:23
by Truestar
STFU, I wasn't talking to you I was posting in general.

PostPosted: 05 Jul 2006, 19:53
by Tyrant
xHaZxMaTx wrote:0.00 Seconds 8) And it wasn't coming from a race.
Image


You edited the picture.

PostPosted: 05 Jul 2006, 21:05
by BKize_GT
No he didn't. I've done that before too...

PostPosted: 05 Jul 2006, 22:13
by xHaZxMaTx
I swear to God I didn't edit it, and it wasn't coming from a race. What's weird is as soon as I hit enter to get back to driving, I was already in another pursuit. It's just MW in all it's infinate glory.

PostPosted: 05 Jul 2006, 22:42
by Truestar
xHaZxMaTx wrote: It's just MW in all it's infinate glory.


Must be. :P

PostPosted: 07 Jul 2006, 03:05
by Porsche-AG
@ Tyrant: There is no way he edited it, because you can see the background behind the number fits the picture correctly.

PostPosted: 07 Jul 2006, 03:06
by prince1142003
so? it's not hard to use the clone brush in photoshop...

PostPosted: 07 Jul 2006, 03:08
by Porsche-AG
I don't have photoshop... I use paint...

PostPosted: 07 Jul 2006, 03:31
by xHaZxMaTx
Well it doesn't matter anyway, because I didn't edit it, jeez. :roll:

PostPosted: 07 Jul 2006, 04:07
by Skyline-GTaRt
It does happen if you have instant cooldown switched on, in the +19 game trainer.

PostPosted: 07 Jul 2006, 04:47
by xHaZxMaTx
....No trainers, no hacks, no hex edits, no editing of the screenshot, nothing. It's a glitch.

PostPosted: 07 Jul 2006, 04:52
by Truestar
He's telling the truth because it it just happened to me, but I have no proof. A digital camera against a tv isn't the best. :wink: You guys will just have to take my word.