Races in .avi files in NFS: U

2003 Need for Speed Underground

Races in .avi files in NFS: U

Postby theangelious » 05 Oct 2004, 10:41

How can I record my races in Need for Speed Underground in .avi files?

THNX
theangelious
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Sep 2004, 19:00

Postby hot sauce » 05 Oct 2004, 11:28

Have you tried fraps?
You might want to download that and give it a shot. i don't remeber if it saves the files as .AVI's but im sure you can convert them.

Goodluck
User avatar
hot sauce
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 299
Joined: 12 Mar 2004, 07:27
Location: Melbourne

Postby Sweeper » 05 Oct 2004, 11:50

It does, BUT it EATS harddrive space, so for a longer drift vid or race vid, make sure you got a few gigs free as it saves them uncompressed and that eats space.
User avatar
Sweeper
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 539
Joined: 11 May 2004, 11:39
Location: Norway, Levanger

Postby theangelious » 06 Oct 2004, 21:06

THNX to all of U!!!
Oh, my races won't be longer than 1 minute.
How many HDD space will it require?
Sorry about spelling.
THNX again!
theangelious
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Sep 2004, 19:00

Postby VPNeverLoser » 06 Oct 2004, 21:17

i once recorded a 15min drifting video in NFSU on t6 10laps and it took so much space that i cent even delete it :(
damn it
User avatar
VPNeverLoser
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 677
Joined: 05 Apr 2004, 03:14
Location: SouthPole

Postby jemc » 06 Oct 2004, 21:59

VPNeverLoser wrote:i once recorded a 15min drifting video in NFSU on t6 10laps and it took so much space that i cent even delete it :(
damn it

d00d that's really bad
User avatar
jemc
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 2836
Joined: 30 Dec 2003, 23:51
Location: On the sunny side of the Alps

Postby Mistral » 07 Oct 2004, 00:17

VPNeverLoser wrote:i once recorded a 15min drifting video in NFSU on t6 10laps and it took so much space that i cent even delete it :(
damn it

:lol:
Then delete it in console mode! ;) (DOS window : Start > Run > type 'cmd' or 'command')
Mistral
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 152
Joined: 29 Feb 2004, 00:25
Location: Quebec Province

Postby ViperJay » 08 Oct 2004, 22:17

hey man, I recorded a short video with fraps, but it hasn't sound and I'd like to edit it (cut some frames, add another view image, etc...) can you help me? I need a program? which is the best ?
tnx
Image
User avatar
ViperJay
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 964
Joined: 11 May 2004, 17:31
Location: Pescara, Italy

Postby Andre_online » 08 Oct 2004, 22:19

Can Fraps caputue when we're playing online? Will it affect the RAM in our PC? Image
User avatar
Andre_online
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 10:43
Location: Singapore (GMT+8)

Postby ViperJay » 08 Oct 2004, 22:24

yeah, I think so, every time you use a program it needs your ram...btw, fraps is a "light" program, so it would not gives you problems while playing I suppose
Image
User avatar
ViperJay
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 964
Joined: 11 May 2004, 17:31
Location: Pescara, Italy

Postby davil » 25 Oct 2004, 17:10

Some people have commented that fraps avis can be converted to wmv easily enough with Windows Movie Maker (comes with XP) - I've been using fraps for quite a while with GTA:Vice City and then editing my videos together with Adobe Premiere - it works a treat. From Premiere you can save as any form of video and you can even download faster MPEG compression addons etc. Hope this helps. Oh and btw GAMECAM uses less CPU time when recording so it lets you play your games at almost full speed. Can't remember what file format it uses though. Aw well.
davil
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Oct 2004, 16:56


Return to Underground

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest