ProStreet Screenshots!

Ask and answer questions about Need for Speed ProStreet.
Be sure to search first!

ProStreet Screenshots!

Postby TwilightGTR » 16 Dec 2008, 08:34

Okay, so I am having a problem. I just got need for speed prostreet and after i was done creating the car, I used PrintScreen, and then pasted on to paint. after i uploaded it, i noticed it took up a whole corner instead of the full image size.


Help!
Image
User avatar
TwilightGTR
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Dec 2008, 18:12

Re: ProStreet Screenshots!

Postby vellu » 16 Dec 2008, 10:49

Did you edit with paint (that is, the stock windows Paint)? Paint isn't much of a photoeditor, even a simple resize can mess up a picture...
Image
User avatar
vellu
Valued Member
Valued Member
 
Posts: 1733
Joined: 04 Nov 2004, 23:20
Location: Finland

Re: ProStreet Screenshots!

Postby GT3x24x7 » 16 Dec 2008, 10:54

If you really insist on using Paint, then just make sure you resize the initial image to something quite small before pasting in your screengrab. Paint will expand the 'canvas' to accomodate it, but it won't reduce it if the screen is smaller.

The best advice, as Vellu says, is don't use Paint! Try Paint.Net - it's free and good.
User avatar
GT3x24x7
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 6306
Joined: 23 Jan 2004, 14:15
Location: Australia

Re: ProStreet Screenshots!

Postby TwilightGTR » 16 Dec 2008, 15:51

Umm I can try
Image
User avatar
TwilightGTR
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Dec 2008, 18:12

Re: ProStreet Screenshots!

Postby TwilightGTR » 17 Dec 2008, 06:58

I got it guys thanks
Image
User avatar
TwilightGTR
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Dec 2008, 18:12


Return to Help & Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests