ProStreet upgrading problems

Ask and answer questions about Need for Speed ProStreet.
Be sure to search first!

ProStreet upgrading problems

Postby RBA » 25 Sep 2009, 21:59

Hello,

I just got ProStreet, as I changed computer recently and couldn't play that game on my old one (Could barely play UG2 on it). My copy is a brand new French/Italian/German one. Thing is, each time I try to apply the patches I got from the French EA Games ProStreet site, it crash at start, I only see a loading screen, the one before you see the wheels spinning into the EA logo.

So, my question, is how do I know the version of my game?
And secondly, how do I know I have the cars/track upgrade (I know that the US one is called Energizer pack and I think that this one is called the Coke pack, but I'm unsure)?

I can tell you that I have all of the cars in the car folder though (S2000 and so on).
Though if I don't patch the game, it run fine.

Thanks for the answers.
RBA
User avatar
RBA
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 117
Joined: 17 Mar 2009, 04:54
Location: Montréal, Québec

Re: ProStreet upgrading problems

Postby dellsmaith » 18 Nov 2009, 08:22

I have a problem of installing NFS. After I type in the CD-key and enter it, I get this message; "the folder path need for speed prostreet contains an invalid character." How can i solve this problem? Much help would be appreciated. Thanks in advanced.
dellsmaith
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Nov 2009, 06:43


Return to Help & Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest