NFS PS: Make all cars (189) available

Discuss editing Need for Speed ProStreet.

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby Frenzy » 05 Jan 2008, 12:35

Does this conflict with punkbuster?
Image
Frenzy
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 23 Jul 2006, 21:18
Location: England

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby Turbocharger » 05 Jan 2008, 23:01

Well im using this and i was playing online for 2 hours last nght, so i guess not.
Image
User avatar
Turbocharger
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 234
Joined: 19 Jun 2006, 08:23
Location: In aussieland, stalking you

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby selder » 06 Jan 2008, 00:12

Argh. What hex editor are you using?
selder
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 23 Dec 2007, 03:05

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby prince1142003 » 06 Jan 2008, 00:52

Download the patch from the link on the first post in the thread. It eliminates the need for you to do any hex editing.
Image
User avatar
prince1142003
Valued Member
Valued Member
 
Posts: 3862
Joined: 23 Feb 2005, 06:03
Location: Enjoying college life.

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby selder » 06 Jan 2008, 01:53

prince1142003 wrote:Download the patch from the link on the first post in the thread. It eliminates the need for you to do any hex editing.


Not when someone is too lazy to get his ass to a shop (or even worse, go downstairs and get my VISA to order the retail version), and is still playing the "grey" version ...
selder
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 23 Dec 2007, 03:05

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby prince1142003 » 06 Jan 2008, 02:58

The patch file seems to work regardless.
Image
User avatar
prince1142003
Valued Member
Valued Member
 
Posts: 3862
Joined: 23 Feb 2005, 06:03
Location: Enjoying college life.

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby SAAM007 » 06 Jan 2008, 12:22

prince1142003 wrote:The patch file seems to work regardless.


It is work fine as long as the exe file contain the codes in it (as the original EXE files)
Some NO-DVD exe version don't contain the codes for example:
gamecopyworld - Need for Speed: ProStreet v1.1 [MULTI2] No-DVD/Fixed EXE #2 won't work because the codes don't show there for some reason.
Need for Speed: ProStreet v1.1 [MULTI2] No-DVD/Fixed EXE #1 will work just fine.
NFS Pro Street exe patch/ career patch/ 100% career
http://www.saam007.com/pages/nfsps.php
User avatar
SAAM007
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 31 Dec 2007, 12:33

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby powerof1000 » 06 Jan 2008, 14:08

SAAM007 wrote:It is work fine as long as the exe file contain the codes in it (as the original EXE files)
Some NO-DVD exe version don't contain the codes for example:
gamecopyworld - Need for Speed: ProStreet v1.1 [MULTI2] No-DVD/Fixed EXE #2 won't work because the codes don't show there for some reason.
Need for Speed: ProStreet v1.1 [MULTI2] No-DVD/Fixed EXE #1 will work just fine.

Thanks for that :D
www.soundcloud.com/spyre
User avatar
powerof1000
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 521
Joined: 22 Mar 2007, 09:21
Location: New Z Land

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby Mumpitz » 06 Jan 2008, 23:58

And how can i unlock the 4 Special Events of the CE?
Mumpitz
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Jan 2008, 23:54

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby prince1142003 » 06 Jan 2008, 23:59

Once you've applied the SAAM Cheat Enabling patch, enter the cheat code for the Collector's Edition (SAAM-CE).
Image
User avatar
prince1142003
Valued Member
Valued Member
 
Posts: 3862
Joined: 23 Feb 2005, 06:03
Location: Enjoying college life.

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby billthegreekone » 09 Jan 2008, 23:21

HI! I am new here and I saw the download. I have probs finding what to backup and what to patch can you helP prince, plz?
billthegreekone
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Jan 2008, 00:11

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby Frenzy » 10 Jan 2008, 19:21

backup the 'nfs.exe' file in your root Prostreet folder. Then run the patch application, point it you your original nfs.exe and click patch (or w/e it is). Then, just run the game and enter the cheats you want to use.
Image
Frenzy
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 166
Joined: 23 Jul 2006, 21:18
Location: England

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby billthegreekone » 10 Jan 2008, 20:58

thank you i worked!! that is perfect
billthegreekone
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Jan 2008, 00:11

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby 888Veyron » 12 Jan 2008, 05:33

SAAM007 wrote:NEW WAY:
Thanks to Albtraum and prince1142003 I wrote new patch tool to patch the exe file of NFS Pro Street v1.1 so you will have 4 new codes (replacing 4 old ones) to unlock all cars (and tracks I think).

You can download the patch from:
attachment (...)
or
http://www.saam007.com/downloads/NFSPS11patch.zip

then you run it to patch your exe file (don't forget to backup it first) and you will have 4 new codes (replacing 4 old ones)
SAAM-CE - open 5 cars - collectors edition (same as COLLECTORSED& v1.0)
SAAM-BP1 - open 7 cars - booster pack 1
SAAM-BP2 - open 7 cars - booster pack 2
SAAM-UNL - same as UNLOCKALLTHINGS v1.0

If you having a problem patching your exe it could be because you using NO-DVD
exe file. read that post:
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=15696&start=25#p322828


Frenzy wrote:Does this conflict with punkbuster?

Turbocharger wrote:Well im using this and i was playing online for 2 hours last nght, so i guess not.


OLD WAY:
(not recomanded anymore - the patch is much better because the cars_vault.bin fixed some color issues and stuff - just use the patch):
I play around with the files of the game and if you take cars_vault.BIN from version 1.0 and put it in version 1.1 you get 71 cars instead of 57 and you can buy.
(The Collectors Edition Pack (5 cars) still don't available)

so how do you do it ?
After Patching the game to v1.1 replace "Global\cars_vault.BIN" file with the old "global\cars_vault.bin" v1.0.
You can find cars_vault.bin v1.0 at the original DVD in Group6.cab file.
Open Group6.cab with WinRar (for example) and extract "GLOBALCars_vault_BIN" from it. Then rename it to cars_vault.BIN. place that file in NFSPS folder\Global\ instead of the new version file.

don't forget to backup cars_vault.BIN v1.1 file incase that won't work for you and you need to put 1.1 back.

Now need to find a way to make the Collectors Pack cars available as well and remove the lock on the rest of the cars. I am sure one of the hex dudes in this forum will be able to do that easily.

Tell me if that works for you or not please.

Another Tip:
To disable the annoying EA intro movie just rename (or even delete) the file "MOVIES\ea_bumper_english_ntsc.vp6".
You can rename (or delete) the all folder to remove all the movies from the game.

I can't understand this? And can you use it online? the Veyron etc. with this one? And if you buy the veyron and you exit the will it still be in your garage? and car lot same w/ other cars and additional race days does the game crash??
User avatar
888Veyron
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 09 Dec 2007, 06:49
Location: Philppines

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby SAAM007 » 13 Jan 2008, 00:51

888Veyron wrote:
SAAM007 wrote:NEW WAY:
Thanks to Albtraum and prince1142003 I wrote new patch tool to patch the exe file of NFS Pro Street v1.1 so you will have 4 new codes (replacing 4 old ones) to unlock all cars (and tracks I think).

bla bla bla bla...

I can't understand this? And can you use it online? the Veyron etc. with this one? And if you buy the veyron and you exit the will it still be in your garage? and car lot same w/ other cars and additional race days does the game crash??


You can buy all cars and exit the game it still be in your garage next time you play.
The game won't crash with those new cars/race days.
NFS Pro Street exe patch/ career patch/ 100% career
http://www.saam007.com/pages/nfsps.php
User avatar
SAAM007
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 31 Dec 2007, 12:33

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby powerof1000 » 13 Jan 2008, 01:20

And I've played the Veyron online. You can buy the Veyron now anyway so it'll be fine.
www.soundcloud.com/spyre
User avatar
powerof1000
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 521
Joined: 22 Mar 2007, 09:21
Location: New Z Land

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby 888Veyron » 13 Jan 2008, 04:04

powerof1000 wrote:And I've played the Veyron online. You can buy the Veyron now anyway so it'll be fine.

SAAM007 wrote: You......

thank you for the answers and is there a way to change cashmoney to + 1,000,0000 and my game crash After deafeating the drag king
User avatar
888Veyron
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 09 Dec 2007, 06:49
Location: Philppines

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby powerof1000 » 13 Jan 2008, 04:13

888Veyron wrote:thank you for the answers and is there a way to change cashmoney to + 1,000,0000 and my game crash After deafeating the drag king

Well, there is a money editor here:
http://www.nfsplanet.com/nfsps_files.php?lang=eng
It's called "NFS ProStreet Mini Save Editor / Checksum Fixer". I don't know about the crash though, sorry :(
www.soundcloud.com/spyre
User avatar
powerof1000
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 521
Joined: 22 Mar 2007, 09:21
Location: New Z Land

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby 888Veyron » 13 Jan 2008, 04:25

IS THERE A WAY FIXING BUGS AND DO I REALLY NEED TO HEX EDIT TO GET THE CODES? LOOK AT NFSCARs.NET 888ENZO 350Z that's still me look at the bug. so where do you save it?
User avatar
888Veyron
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 09 Dec 2007, 06:49
Location: Philppines

Re: NFS PS: Make all cars (76) available (requires v1.1)

Postby FuriousFX » 13 Jan 2008, 11:46

ok so i patched my game blah blah, worked great
i entered in the CE code, and the 57 cars jumped up to 62, great!
i went to career map and the CE race days are there, fantastic!
next i put in the booster pack 1 & 2 codes, it says congrats blah blah, i checked the car lot, it says 62 cars..... i look thru them all..... the number is correct.... *sigh*
no matter how many times i put in the BP codes, those cars wont show up...

also i went and played one of G Effect's race days and after i exited that the CE cars (in the car lot) and race days were gone... ugh... i thought they were supposed to be permanent with this new custom patch...

what is wrong? i was so looking forward to this new stuff :(

[ED] - i feel like an idiot! all i had to do was stop the game from connecting to the ea servers, then put in the codes, and it works! 76 cars for the win!!!!
thank you to the people who made this possible, this is !@#$ing awesome!
User avatar
FuriousFX
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Jan 2008, 11:23

Re: NFS PS: Make all(most) cars available (Game v1.1)

Postby 888Veyron » 14 Jan 2008, 09:44

prince1142003 wrote:
Albtraum wrote:When the game crashes after changing cars_vault.bin:
Doublecheck that the file extension is ".bin"
If you have file extensions turned off in windows and just name the cars_vault like the one displayed in Global\, it wont work, cause there is no .bin extension displayed.
Maybe it's case sensitive too, so try it with lower case "cars_vault.bin" ...

For anyone experiencing a crashing game, download and use the little tool I posted. It'll do things correctly so you won't have to worry about it.
PS - Vista users need to run the script with elevated priviledges.

Albtraum wrote:@Someone familiar with writing memory tools
I found something while searching for changes in memory when entering the codes in 1.0:
way too much changes, but found this:
http://img236.imageshack.us/img236/163/ ... eatza5.jpg
Note the marked bytes after the boosterpack codes.
If you change that to 01, the booster cars get unlocked :twisted:
Didn't work with unlockallthings and collectorsed, though...

I'm still a little confused on what that does. Does it make the codes usable?

What elevated prvidliges?
User avatar
888Veyron
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 09 Dec 2007, 06:49
Location: Philppines

Re: NFS PS: Make all(most) cars available (Game v1.1)

Postby powerof1000 » 14 Jan 2008, 10:02

888Veyron wrote:What elevated prvidliges?

Right click on the file then go to "run as administrator" then say yes to everything
www.soundcloud.com/spyre
User avatar
powerof1000
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 521
Joined: 22 Mar 2007, 09:21
Location: New Z Land

Re: NFS PS: Make all(most) cars available (Game v1.1)

Postby 888Veyron » 14 Jan 2008, 12:07

powerof1000 wrote:
888Veyron wrote:What elevated prvidliges?

Right click on the file then go to "run as administrator" then say yes to everything

Where do you put this patch?
User avatar
888Veyron
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 09 Dec 2007, 06:49
Location: Philppines

Re: NFS PS: Make all(most) cars available (Game v1.1)

Postby powerof1000 » 14 Jan 2008, 12:17

...
Last edited by powerof1000 on 14 Jan 2008, 12:23, edited 1 time in total.
www.soundcloud.com/spyre
User avatar
powerof1000
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 521
Joined: 22 Mar 2007, 09:21
Location: New Z Land

Re: NFS PS: Make all(most) cars available (Game v1.1)

Postby powerof1000 » 14 Jan 2008, 12:51

888Veyron wrote:
powerof1000 wrote:
888Veyron wrote:What elevated prvidliges?

Right click on the file then go to "run as administrator" then say yes to everything

Where do you put this patch?

It doesn't matter where you put it. Run it with privileges, then browse for your nfs.exe (in your PS install folder), select it and then patch!
www.soundcloud.com/spyre
User avatar
powerof1000
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 521
Joined: 22 Mar 2007, 09:21
Location: New Z Land

PreviousNext

Return to Editing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest