Official NFSC Performance\Bug\Error Issues Thread.

Ask and answer questions about Need for Speed Carbon.
Be sure to search first!

Postby YaelDjiel » 22 Mar 2007, 19:47

there is no helicopter in NFSC
Image
User avatar
YaelDjiel
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 1829
Joined: 04 Oct 2005, 22:01
Location: Valthermond, NL

Postby Robert » 23 Mar 2007, 01:43

really??lol..thought it was a glitch..it confuses me though cuz wen ur caught by the cops ,there is a heli above?besides,didn't NFSMW had a heli in it?
User avatar
Robert
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 08 Aug 2004, 01:18

Postby arabnight » 23 Mar 2007, 01:44

yes it did umm the cops in NFSC are the worst lol so they down graded them , dont ask me why
Image
User avatar
arabnight
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 734
Joined: 31 Oct 2004, 04:02
Location: upper darby, PA :P

Postby Robert » 23 Mar 2007, 14:56

lol this game is getting worse and worse my friend..ma'heek arabnight?
User avatar
Robert
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 08 Aug 2004, 01:18

Postby arabnight » 23 Mar 2007, 19:59

ma'heek??
Image
User avatar
arabnight
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 734
Joined: 31 Oct 2004, 04:02
Location: upper darby, PA :P

Postby Robert » 24 Mar 2007, 02:20

nevermind arabnight..that is just in arabic slang for "isn't that so"..
User avatar
Robert
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 08 Aug 2004, 01:18

Postby arabnight » 24 Mar 2007, 20:59

oh i just re read it

yes it has wala i dont know what nfs is doing
Image
User avatar
arabnight
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 734
Joined: 31 Oct 2004, 04:02
Location: upper darby, PA :P

Postby ahmad0410 » 25 Mar 2007, 19:11

In case Vista users didn't know, when you're trying to play NFSC, the game would start but will exit after the EA logo came up. That's compability issue. Go to the NFSC properties and choose Compability mode for Windows XP.
Image
User avatar
ahmad0410
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1451
Joined: 07 Nov 2005, 10:06
Location: Singapore

Postby bashderq » 11 Apr 2007, 12:54

Just a very irritating problem guys - I tried using the resolution hacker to set a custom resolution but the games (NFSMW & C) doesn't even start up now. Has it got to do with me creating one virtual monitor with 2 screens?

The resolution I'm trying to play on is 2560x1024, and my gfx card is a 7600GT.

p.s - i have tried running other games on this resolution and they all work perfectly.
User avatar
bashderq
Valued Member
Valued Member
 
Posts: 1827
Joined: 22 Dec 2004, 00:55
Location: Penrith, Australia

Postby Carcrazy » 12 Apr 2007, 08:33

I'm having a problem with the online play. I just bought the game about 4 hours ago at wal-mart. Since I already have and have won it on PS2, I only bought this to play online. At first I could join games but not create them, it told me to look for an update, so I patched from 1.2 to 1.3. Then it wouldn't open. Put it in Windows XP SP2 mode (running vista, there is a problem with this XP mode... will E-mail da vista team soon) gave me the "cannot find cd, insert correct CD" so I set it to Win 98/ME mode... game opens and runs fine. Play online for a little bit, then go play carrer mode for about 15min. GO back to play online, I get this message. Made sure I'm logged on to ea nation, and I am. Go back to try again, same message. Go play carrer for 3 hours, then go to try online again... still get some message! PLEASE HELP!

Image
Image
User avatar
Carcrazy
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 4082
Joined: 28 May 2006, 05:08
Location: /// .Happy in Exile. \\\

Postby Chomp » 22 Apr 2007, 03:47

Okay, so until recently I've noticed my vinyls on my car are getting deleted. I try to put more than ONE VINYL on a car and it automatically gets deleted when I apply it. Along with the other one I applied. It's quite irritating. -_- What's the problem do you think? I've had the Collector's Edition for the PC since it came out and I've never had this problem. I can't understand...
Chomp
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Apr 2007, 03:45

Postby D00MST3R » 09 Jun 2007, 06:44

PostPosted: Sat 09 Jun, 2007 2:50 am Post subject: Carbon patch 1.4

darknight788
official forum redneck

i know nobody plays it anymore but i guess EA has released a carbon patch 1.4
http://www.nfsplanet.com/en/news/3938


I think it should be here!
Here we go! :roll:
Image
User avatar
D00MST3R
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 105
Joined: 01 Apr 2007, 21:57

Re: Official NFSC Performance\Bug\Error Issues Thread.

Postby Pauld » 15 Jul 2007, 05:22

so my problem is that there is successful installation of the game, except the first time i installed it, there was an error. mine also has that thing when there is an error, it gives you a choice of which to send the problem to EA, or to not send it. i sent it, but i says its a problem with Adobe Flash Player. I have the latest version, and the same thing. after the installation finishes, i click on the logo which is on my desktop, it shows the picture of the 2 car like racing, and then the pic disappears and nothing. all i see is my background with all the shortcuts and stuff. same thin happens when i try to run it in safe mode.
Pauld
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Jul 2007, 05:16

Re: Official NFSC Performance\Bug\Error Issues Thread.

Postby Cazador » 13 Aug 2007, 08:51

Hi all, im fairly new here (signed up couple of hours ago). So i wanderd if my pc will run NFSC on this specs:

Btw sorry for VERY bad info, not on my comp and dont remember much and not good in explaining stuff

graphic card: nvidia geforce fx 5500
dont remeber processor but it has over 2 ghz
1.5 gb of ram
and thats all i remember soz

and sorry for bad english, i know i suck, but plz give an answer [-o<
Cazador
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Aug 2007, 06:47

Re: Official NFSC Performance\Bug\Error Issues Thread.

Postby Andre_online » 13 Aug 2007, 10:32

Hmm, shouldn't be a problem running Carbon with that specs. If my computer specs are lower and I've been able to play Carbon, yours shouldn't be much of a problem. :)
User avatar
Andre_online
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 10:43
Location: Singapore (GMT+8)

Re: Official NFSC Performance\Bug\Error Issues Thread.

Postby H3ll$pawn » 06 Sep 2007, 19:14

Got a problem here, NFSC crashes to desktop under winvista Ultimate 64bit when MOVIES folder isn't renamed. All movie's r in vp6 format, could this be the cause of this problem?Patch 1.4 is applied and i also tried compability modus with admin rights.
Image
User avatar
H3ll$pawn
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 52
Joined: 09 Mar 2006, 19:19

Re: Official NFSC Performance\Bug\Error Issues Thread.

Postby baumaxx1 » 02 Jan 2008, 06:28

Ok, firstly, my PC meets reccomended specs, and I've been running it quite well until the weather rose down under.
Cool settings: High environment, 1280x1024 @ 75hz, high car detail, AF (best performance strangely), smoke & high damage.
Lately when it's been 40deg+, I dropped the res and car detail, but when turning off damage to help the struggling CPU (heat - P4), it becomes horribly unplayable... I get best performance wuth high damage... any explanation? I know I have a POS, crammed full case, but it shouldn't cause this sort of retardedness. Can't wait till autumn. BTW, this is the hottest room of the entire house where my PC is, so it can be 30 + eg inside.
Image
User avatar
baumaxx1
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 2163
Joined: 14 Dec 2004, 09:26
Location: Adelaide, Australia mate!

Re: Official NFSC Performance\Bug\Error Issues Thread.

Postby Striker94 » 13 Apr 2008, 10:42

what type of cooling does your computer have? If it's only standard ventilation, then maybe it's overheating...
oh snap
User avatar
Striker94
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1137
Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 09:17
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Official NFSC Performance\Bug\Error Issues Thread.

Postby baumaxx1 » 13 Apr 2008, 13:49

It was with the 5600, but I got another fan and the 7600GT has a way better heatsink and is dual slot with vents. It usually changes like 4 deg C between idle and full load. It runs a bit warmish, but it is usually steady. I actually think it's something to do with a particular memory leak associated with Norton.
Image
User avatar
baumaxx1
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 2163
Joined: 14 Dec 2004, 09:26
Location: Adelaide, Australia mate!

Re: Official NFSC Performance\Bug\Error Issues Thread.

Postby 003David » 04 Jun 2010, 11:44

Hey I encountered the same problem. Please help! I don't have any graphics card but my processor has 256mb video memory and rest of the configuration meets the minimum requirements. I want to play NFS Carbon. Plz help!
003David
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Jun 2010, 11:38

Re: Official NFSC Performance\Bug\Error Issues Thread.

Postby Andre_online » 15 Jun 2010, 18:40

003David wrote:Hey I encountered the same problem. Please help! I don't have any graphics card but my processor has 256mb video memory and rest of the configuration meets the minimum requirements. I want to play NFS Carbon. Plz help!

First of all, welcome to the boards!! :)

I'm assuming your graphics card is not a dedicated one. So is mine. Unfortunately, Carbon will lag pretty badly if your GFX is a built-in one and not dedicated, even though your system may have met the minimum requirements the game needs.

Hope this helps.. :)
User avatar
Andre_online
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 10:43
Location: Singapore (GMT+8)

Re: Official NFSC Performance\Bug\Error Issues Thread.

Postby bboyastar » 20 Dec 2010, 19:57

My game keeps crashing whenever I free roam, or race in Kempton :(
bboyastar
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 15 Dec 2010, 22:57

Похудеть быстро Помогите

Postby IraCoabe » 18 Dec 2017, 15:49

добрый вечер
Мой рост 169 см, вес 84 кг.
С 2005г. мне поставили диагноз - эпилепсия и выписали депакин,
на тот момент я весила 58 кг, но я ещё и курила и доктор сказала тот часов же бросить.
Я перестала курить и резко начала набирать вес прямо как на дрожжахю.
Стала весить 87 кг.
В 2008г доктор прописала топсавер, чтобы похудеть, но вес не уходит , а Всегда так же на месте.
Лекарство принимаю до сих пор, так как диагноз пока не сняли.
Эпилептолог сказала нужно время, чтобы не было приступа хотя бы 5 лет.
У меня пошел 3 год. Мне важное, что сделали - снизили депакин.
У меня наступило, я когда хожу - отдышка - мне трудно дышать. Тяжело наклониться масса мешает.
Была у другого врача она мне поставила ожирение 2 степени, дала мне бюллетень диеты больного диабетом.
У меня показатель один я чувствую все время голод, незнаю с чем это связанно.
Посоветуйте пожалуйста. МОЯ ПРОБЛЕМА В ТОМ ЧТО Я НИКАК НЕМОГУ ПОХУДЕТЬ, Я ПРОБУЮ НО НИКАК НЕ МОГУ ПОХУДЕТЬ.
Создаем продающие сайты от 4900 р. http://direct.deloproltd.ru/
User avatar
IraCoabe
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Dec 2017, 08:48

Previous

Return to Help & Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron