NFS 2 Underground 2 , Bug / Glitch ...?

Ask and answer questions about Need for Speed Most Underground 2.
Be sure to search first!

NFS 2 Underground 2 , Bug / Glitch ...?

Postby BlueBaron » 30 Apr 2012, 13:48

Hello guys , i have a problem . I installed NFS 2 Underground 2 , but realized it had a bug/glitch . Everywhere where you could go down i mean menus , it goes down by itself . I can't explain it very well so i made a video :

tinypic . com /r/2j4rlu1/6

I had this game before , the same one , but it worked fine no problem . It does the same with Underground 1 too .
But then i had Avast6 and now i upgraded to AVG IS . I know that this isn't the problem but who knows . Much help is appreciated ... :)
Image
User avatar
BlueBaron
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Apr 2012, 13:45

Re: NFS 2 Underground 2 , Bug / Glitch ...?

Postby Hydro_PT » 30 Apr 2012, 14:37

Do you have any kind of joystick or wheel connected to the PC while playing U2? That seems to me an obvious case of a controller conflicting with your keyboard. :) It happened to me before in a few games.
User avatar
Hydro_PT
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 1494
Joined: 15 Nov 2007, 02:22
Location: Braga, Portugal

Re: NFS 2 Underground 2 , Bug / Glitch ...?

Postby GT3x24x7 » 30 Apr 2012, 14:49

Yup, could be your controller/wheel needs calibrating.
User avatar
GT3x24x7
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 6306
Joined: 23 Jan 2004, 14:15
Location: Australia

Re: NFS 2 Underground 2 , Bug / Glitch ...?

Postby BlueBaron » 30 Apr 2012, 17:08

No sir . Just my mouse and keyboard . I have PPJoy installed but i don't belive that can make any problem , or can it . I will just erase it and see what happens .
Image
User avatar
BlueBaron
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Apr 2012, 13:45

Re: NFS 2 Underground 2 , Bug / Glitch ...?

Postby Hydro_PT » 30 Apr 2012, 17:49

I would say it is. If you only have the mouse and the keyboard connected, that problem shouldn't occur. Do you use a wireless keyboard? I had one, many years ago, and suddenly the keyboard would send the same signal to the receptor over and over, like if a key was locked. Very annoying, especially when I was playing. Suddenly one of the keys would be "stuck" (not physically stuck). Sometimes pressing that key again would do it, other times it was the batteries going nuts. Wireless keyboards = no more. :mrgreen:
User avatar
Hydro_PT
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 1494
Joined: 15 Nov 2007, 02:22
Location: Braga, Portugal

Re: NFS 2 Underground 2 , Bug / Glitch ...?

Postby BlueBaron » 30 Apr 2012, 21:10

No way Jose . I don't use anything that has wireless in it except phones :P
BTW Thnx to you i fixed the bug , it was PPJoy all the long . But i also saw that my phone usb was plugged in my pc . Maybe that caused this bug too !!! I don't care am happy that i can play it now !!! :D :D :D
Thanx again !!!

Lock Topic
Image
User avatar
BlueBaron
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Apr 2012, 13:45


Return to Help & Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron