Page 1 of 1

Starting up

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 12:57
by Ch3miCal
When I start Underground 2 I get a messages saying insert disk 2 i do that then once ive done that it says insert correct CD, HELP!

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 13:00
by Andre_online
Multiple Disk drive error?

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 13:06
by Dragon-of-Rune
or a illegal version, please post screenshot of error and a photo of your NFSU2 cd's so we can help you with your problem.

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 13:11
by Andre_online
I know about this error. The error just says: Please insert Disc 2. But disc 2 is already in the drive. I did some registry editting, but I forgot how to do it already... :P

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 13:15
by Dragon-of-Rune
you get the same error with a illegal copy :wink:

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 13:18
by Andre_online
Nope, original copy, of both NFSU1 & NFSU2. ;)

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 13:25
by Dragon-of-Rune
then it's till illegal because if you download it, it still is a copy of the original.

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 13:29
by Rigga
DoR, a copy means a game bought in the store, the original is with EA, the discs you buy in the store are copies of that disc. It's just a slightly different meaning than in Dutch :wink:

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 13:41
by Ch3miCal
I didn't down load it or anything

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 14:23
by ^Sparco^
yeah. In my language a 'copy' means normally an illegal copy hehe.

But I understand it. Legal copy of the original EA CompactDisc.

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 14:31
by Dragon-of-Rune
what sparco said in the netherlands a copy is the illegal version of the game, next time i will use the words that you would understand original and illegal version off the game.

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 17:27
by isues
wat about if u use the word "pirated" copy, :twisted:

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 22:52
by Andre_online
Well isn't every NFS series a copied one? I mean, afterall, EA don't just re-create everything from scratch to make a new game in a new CD, they copied the final datas into it. ;)

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 22:54
by Dragon-of-Rune
In a way that's true but they are all mass produced with all a unique code that is only burned and protected on that specific original copy of the game that a illegal/pirated copy has not.

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 23:03
by Andre_online
The only difference in pirated CD is that inside it, it has a crack file, that's all.

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 23:06
by Dragon-of-Rune
you forgot the protection cout on the original cd that the pirated version doesn't have so the game will see it as a wrong cd that's why you need a patch with the build in security code or a no cd crack with hose illegal copy's

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 23:07
by Andre_online
This thread is not turning into a conspiracy, right? ;)

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2005, 23:10
by Dragon-of-Rune
no it's offtopic, but don't worry i know all there is to know about illegal stuff i am a ICT freak i know where to get everything i want legal and illegal :D .

PostPosted: 29 Jun 2005, 02:04
by corvyz6
lol

PostPosted: 29 Jun 2005, 10:46
by Ch3miCal
Just so you guys know i didn't do any pirating on this

PostPosted: 29 Jun 2005, 10:54
by Ch3miCal
You say pirated CD would have a crack file in it. so ill be able to see if it is if i can find it