Page 1 of 1

[NFSU] Run windowed?

PostPosted: 29 Nov 2008, 19:56
by korge
Any way to do this? Id like to play this game in 800x600 on my desktop.

Re: [NFSU] Run windowed?

PostPosted: 30 Nov 2008, 05:52
by prince1142003
Undercover or Underground?

Geez, EA's naming style is so confusing...

Re: [NFSU] Run windowed?

PostPosted: 30 Nov 2008, 05:59
by Andre_online
I think he meant Underground. If not it'd be abbreviated as UC? :P

Re: [NFSU] Run windowed?

PostPosted: 30 Nov 2008, 19:04
by korge
Undercover.

I tried -w and -window and atl enter and those dont work. I figure there must be a generic hack out there.

Re: [NFSU] Run windowed?

PostPosted: 30 Nov 2008, 19:16
by prince1142003
I believe NFSPlanet.com has a windowed hack.

Re: [NFSU] Run windowed?

PostPosted: 30 Nov 2008, 19:19
by Bytesss
This is the Window Mode d3d9.dll I use for NFSUC:

ftp://64.89.144.81/public/upload/UC/m_nfsuc_win.rar

Just copy d3d9.dll and d3d9.ini to your root NFSUC folder. Set window mode on/off in d3d9.ini ( 0 or 1)

EDIT: It works well but has one small bug. If you change your graphics settings while running in a window the game reverts to fullscreen. Save your settings and restart to run in window mode with your new settings.

Re: [NFSU] Run windowed?

PostPosted: 30 Nov 2008, 20:54
by korge
Thanks guys. =D>