Page 1 of 1

Need For Speed 2 SE

PostPosted: 13 Mar 2011, 00:45
by ElvenAvenger
I got the game running on Windows XP, but in-race framerate is extremely bad. What should i do? Or, CAN i do anything about it?

Re: Need For Speed 2 SE

PostPosted: 13 Mar 2011, 02:03
by GT3x24x7
Yeah I tried pretty hard to get this one working under XP, but gave up in the end. I seem to remember the problem being with the Glide driver.

Re: Need For Speed 2 SE

PostPosted: 13 Mar 2011, 11:42
by ElvenAvenger
At first i tried running it without using a glide wrapper, but the result is why i made this thread, then i tried a glide wrapper and obviously something was wrong either with the wrapper, or i did something wrong because the framerate is still unbearable and graphics didnt change(so obviously its not working, i watched youtube clips of NFS2SE on glide wrapper and it was quite good...)

Re: Need For Speed 2 SE

PostPosted: 14 Mar 2011, 00:50
by GT3x24x7
I wish I could remember more about this. Possibly I managed to find settings that produced a decent framerate under Glide, but then there were graphical or colour issues that made the game unbearable to play. Either way, I decided to move on to later games in the series.

Re: Need For Speed 2 SE

PostPosted: 24 Oct 2012, 21:12
by sean222
Can I play this game on Win 7?