NFSPU how to work correctly on Nvidia cards

Ask and answer questions about Need for Speed.
Be sure to search first!

NFSPU how to work correctly on Nvidia cards

Postby Metallic Blade » 18 Jul 2005, 20:32

I have an TNT 2 64, and when I play NFSPU, all of the words are scrambled and unreadable. Does anyone else have a simaler problem? :arrow:
Metallic Blade
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Jul 2005, 17:59
Location: Sec-ret

Postby korge » 18 Jul 2005, 20:34

Same here and I have a Geforce 6600.. All I can say is live with it.. No patches that I know of can fix it..
korge
korge
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 5932
Joined: 09 Apr 2004, 20:37
Location: nfsunlimited.net

Postby jeffr » 20 Jul 2005, 07:26

With older nvidia cards, you could turn up ansiotropy (filter) to fix it. With the newer ones, nothing seems to work. Plus with all the bizarre resolutions that some Nvidia cards have, you can get to the higher res x32 bit modes.

Both ATI and Nvidia have issues with certain games, but Nvidia has more with the games I like so I stick with ATI cards now.

If you can select the resolution you want, then just ignore the blurry graphics, the rest of the graphics will be OK.
jeffr
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 243
Joined: 06 Sep 2004, 13:29

Postby SuperRacer » 20 Jul 2005, 17:01

Stop making all these posts about the same thing...
Did you try everything mentioned here? http://forum.nfsunlimited.net/viewtopic.php?t=28
User avatar
SuperRacer
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 1125
Joined: 11 Sep 2002, 21:50
Location: USA


Return to Help & Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron