made the sky's but cannot save them properly....plzzzzz help

Discuss editing Need for Speed.

made the sky's but cannot save them properly....plzzzzz help

Postby sandy » 31 Aug 2004, 09:31

i hav made some skies with photoshop and i have also saved them in .dds format..(i hav the
dds
Version 2.00 Release 2 (4/2001)
Copyright 2003-2001, NVIDIA Corporation.
All Rights Reserved.

DDS plug-in file format module for Adobe Photoshop®.)

but when i try to replace the dds files in tracks.bin file an erroe message shows up which is......{Texture has a format error! (Make sure P8 textures are in ?8R8B8G8 format.)}

are there any fine tunning need to b done while saving the images in dds format..(cos the nvidia plugins save file dialog shows lots of options thats quite complicated)

so help me any of u guys :cry:
thank you in advance
User avatar
sandy
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 31 Aug 2004, 09:02
Location: india

Postby toineed » 31 Aug 2004, 12:18

If u save the document save it as a palette ARGB (256colors) It will be asked in a little menu. Hope this helps
User avatar
toineed
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 184
Joined: 17 May 2004, 20:27
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Pelado » 31 Aug 2004, 21:41

No.If you are making skys , save the dds as 8:8:8:8 ARGB (32 bit).
User avatar
Pelado
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 316
Joined: 29 Jul 2004, 21:31

Postby exonn » 01 Sep 2004, 12:43

dont think so. if its asket to be in 8R8B8G8 format it shuld be in 8R8B8G8 format. isnt it? =) and that meens you need to select 8:8:8 RGB (24 bit). thats it. hope it helps you. btw here is my skys. check it here: http://www.nfsunlimited.net/?go=nfs7tracks&id=3

anyway as i see you have allready uploaded your sky. good work ;)
exonn
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1436
Joined: 12 Jan 2004, 18:56
Location: you cant see me, am too far =)

Postby EmptyWords » 01 Sep 2004, 13:23

im preety sure its 32bit
User avatar
EmptyWords
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1004
Joined: 26 Jul 2004, 03:16
Location: Brooklyn NY

Postby exonn » 01 Sep 2004, 13:46

well... maybe you sre right. cant remember it right now... i have made my skys long time ago ;)
exonn
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1436
Joined: 12 Jan 2004, 18:56
Location: you cant see me, am too far =)

Postby Pelado » 01 Sep 2004, 21:05

Exonn: yes,it´s 32 bits.Thanks for your comments on my new skys.It has a lot of work an look beautiful in game.
BTW to all of you guys check my new skys in the custom tracks section.
User avatar
Pelado
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 316
Joined: 29 Jul 2004, 21:31

Postby sandy » 03 Sep 2004, 12:18

thanks pelado it helps
User avatar
sandy
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 31 Aug 2004, 09:02
Location: india

Postby ZellTKCro » 03 Sep 2004, 15:22

Nice skys.Keep up the good work
User avatar
ZellTKCro
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 22 Jun 2004, 21:48
Location: Croatia/Rijeka


Return to Editing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest