NFS STOCK RACING!

Need for Speed Underground competitions, challenges, best times and high scores!

Will HONDA CIVIC Si Coupe survive in the Whole Race in NFS Underground Mode?

Yes!
7
58%
No!
5
42%
 
Total votes : 12

NFS STOCK RACING!

Postby manyakis » 09 Aug 2004, 10:42

:!: Hi! Guy! we al like NFSU racing.... and tweaking cars to its maXX speed but wait how about STOCK RACING?!!! will ya able to handle all your driving skills???!!! so watz d car will u use f ever u'll have d chance to race on a NFSU STOCK RACING.... pls choose any car inf NFSU and why? :arrow:[/url]
manyakis
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Aug 2004, 06:35
Location: Iligan City, Philippines

Postby xxx8784 » 09 Aug 2004, 10:51

:!: Wil honestly.... HONDA is still ok to use but much better if NISSAN SKYLINE....
xxx8784
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Aug 2004, 10:08

Postby TheStig » 10 Aug 2004, 06:47

It does not matter how much tuned your car is... or not.

the computer will allways have the same specs.

but it will be utterly boring to drive at 60 mph

(about the skyline.... you don't have it from the start....so you can't race it from start till finish)
Image
User avatar
TheStig
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 8740
Joined: 30 Jan 2004, 02:40
Location: The Netherlands

Postby xxx8784 » 10 Aug 2004, 07:24

:roll: em! your ryt! but even dou tunning in NFSU may have same specs but it makes a bit different actually.... in terms of speed, etc... except for the driver skill of course....
xxx8784
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Aug 2004, 10:08

Postby ViperJay » 10 Aug 2004, 20:27

Man, I think same way of stig...the only problem with finish all the game with the stock civic is the low speed....too boring...it's a race game :wink:
Image
User avatar
ViperJay
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 964
Joined: 11 May 2004, 17:31
Location: Pescara, Italy

Postby manyakis » 11 Aug 2004, 09:27

... tnx for comments guy! so hehehe u never liked STOCK RACING! boring..... but to give u a few hint there are many ways to beat fellow racer with its own speed..... what cha think.... like quick change lanes and slam ur fellow racer....
manyakis
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Aug 2004, 06:35
Location: Iligan City, Philippines

Postby ^Sparco^ » 11 Aug 2004, 15:24

It is impossible. I am sometimes a bit ricer, and dont like 3rd level brakes (they are yellow) and keep 2nd level. Ok, in Undergound mode if you keep those 2nd level brakes when 3level is available, it comes a race where it is OBLIGATORY to upgrade it. If not, game don't allow you to continue the game. So it is impossible to finish the game with a stock car. Try yourself if you want. When you go to a race, it appears a message saying "The other drivers have superior rides. Please upgrade your car" or smth similar...
User avatar
^Sparco^
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 4293
Joined: 19 Mar 2004, 01:56
Location: VaLLaDoLiD (SPaiN)

Postby TheStig » 11 Aug 2004, 18:45

ooh yeah the problem is for some races you have to have certain level of performance
Image
User avatar
TheStig
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 8740
Joined: 30 Jan 2004, 02:40
Location: The Netherlands

Postby exonn » 11 Aug 2004, 21:19

thats right... anyway i dont like be a turtle in the race.... RACE MUST BE RACE
exonn
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1436
Joined: 12 Jan 2004, 18:56
Location: you cant see me, am too far =)

Postby Drewb99 » 13 Aug 2004, 04:34

One time I drove a stock Neon in an online circut race for giggles, I got lapped twice :lol:
Drewb99
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 689
Joined: 30 May 2004, 02:50

Postby Skyline_man » 13 Aug 2004, 04:54

Dani350z wrote:it is impossible to finish the game with a stock car. Try yourself if you want. When you go to a race, it appears a message saying "The other drivers have superior rides. Please upgrade your car" or smth similar...


Thats definitely right, the 10th time i was finishing underground, i tried playing with the least performance i can, but this message appeared telling me i cant continue untill i upgrade my performance.
Image
User avatar
Skyline_man
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 3075
Joined: 15 Jan 2004, 11:54
Location: Egypt

Postby DrewBoi » 13 Aug 2004, 07:28

yea that message somes up in tournaments.... i dont like it sumtimes b-cuz during a drift tourney... i want sum different tyres to get me an edge but i cant :?
User avatar
DrewBoi
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 512
Joined: 03 Mar 2004, 17:00
Location: Colorado Springs (CSP)


Return to Competitions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron