Shop Special 1.0

Need for Speed Carbon News (visible on NFSUnlimited.net)

Postby bcroft » 09 Jan 2006, 04:12

Keeps coming up with an error for me whenever I load the game, says "file BcRoFt has been corrupt, and connot be used" good thing I backed everything up :shock: BTW i'm using US 1.2 Black edition

FIGURED IT OUT!

For anyone getting my error message do this:

After adding the car to your saved file, you get a random german message.
Go into the "shopspezial" folder that you unzipped and open the save editor program
open your saved file and hit fix checksum, then hit quit
you're ready to go :)
bcroft
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Jan 2005, 18:39

Postby arabnight » 09 Jan 2006, 04:40

nbvm i got it working but whats up with ur save game money thingy...im tring to buy the hooked up m3 and its worth 500k and i cant change the money so i can get it...
Image
User avatar
arabnight
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 734
Joined: 31 Oct 2004, 04:02
Location: upper darby, PA :P

Postby Overrun » 09 Jan 2006, 05:01

im also havin' a problem i thought you could customize 20 cars, in my game i can only customize 18 cars. i beat blacklist # 1 like 6 times and my game started freezing up on me. so i don't think i can get the BMW M3.
Overrun
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 Nov 2004, 19:17
Location: Georgia

Postby arabnight » 09 Jan 2006, 05:49

i seems that if u use that trainer...to get all the cars the other trainers dong work example mega trainer 1.3
Image
User avatar
arabnight
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 734
Joined: 31 Oct 2004, 04:02
Location: upper darby, PA :P

Postby krist » 09 Jan 2006, 06:45

Help i get this error message in german, and i dont know what to do, i tryed clicking on the save editor and fixing the chk or whate ver and it sais its valid and when i go to oopen it on the trainer it opens nothing!

this is the error i get:

PS: I'm using Black version 1.3
Attachments
erorr.JPG
The error
User avatar
krist
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 133
Joined: 24 Jul 2004, 06:43
Location: Australia

Postby M@r!n0 » 09 Jan 2006, 11:01

lol ..that is not an error message...click ok then fix the save game file with save editor and start the game...i think you should open the exe not on the trainer...;) try this way :)
Image
User avatar
M@r!n0
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 376
Joined: 24 Jul 2004, 11:25
Location: Craiova > Romania

Postby DarrenR21373 » 09 Jan 2006, 21:26

@ Vatanen: I couldn't change any parts on the cement mixer truck. It didn't give me any rim options and paint colours didn't make any difference (they were all still that dusty red!). And it handles really well at 100 MPH - NOT! :D
Image
User avatar
DarrenR21373
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1102
Joined: 23 Oct 2004, 15:11
Location: Little Britain

Postby 2furio » 09 Jan 2006, 22:14

CarTuner 1.3 is now available (some improvements, bugfixes and a new outfit). In German and English version coming soon. This tool is for tuning your car.
Check here: http://www.nfs-planet.de/nfsmw_files.php?lang=eng
User avatar
2furio
Valued Member
Valued Member
 
Posts: 2589
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 19:41
Location: Romania

Postby Fishwhiz » 10 Jan 2006, 00:05

maybe everyone should download this so we can do camaros and bmws in the screen request thread!
Image
User avatar
Fishwhiz
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 3676
Joined: 20 Mar 2005, 23:56
Location: Why must you know?

Postby 2furio » 10 Jan 2006, 01:33

Fishwhiz wrote:maybe everyone should download this so we can do camaros and bmws in the screen request thread!


Can you actually modify the Camaro or is it like the BMW M3 GTR (only paint, vinyls)?
User avatar
2furio
Valued Member
Valued Member
 
Posts: 2589
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 19:41
Location: Romania

Postby Andre_online » 10 Jan 2006, 04:29

I actually thought, at first, that I could modify its performance, because unlike the M3 GTR, when you enter the Tuning Shop in the Camaro, everything is accessible. But for some of the things, like Body Kits, Spoilers, Roof Scoops, Hoods, and Performance, you'll see nothing to install on your cars, or that the parts are listed, but you're actually not installing anything even though you select any of the options.

I hope you get my explanation.. :P
User avatar
Andre_online
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 10:43
Location: Singapore (GMT+8)

Postby arabnight » 10 Jan 2006, 05:20

yah i relized that after i tryed to change the hood lol!
Image
User avatar
arabnight
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 734
Joined: 31 Oct 2004, 04:02
Location: upper darby, PA :P

Postby Fishwhiz » 10 Jan 2006, 13:16

2furio wrote:
Fishwhiz wrote:maybe everyone should download this so we can do camaros and bmws in the screen request thread!


Can you actually modify the Camaro or is it like the BMW M3 GTR (only paint, vinyls)?

well look at the 1st page theres a black camaro w/ flames
Image
User avatar
Fishwhiz
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 3676
Joined: 20 Mar 2005, 23:56
Location: Why must you know?

Postby arabnight » 10 Jan 2006, 20:16

hehehe im flying threw the black list wit my cop car ^__^
Attachments
speed 2006-01-09 02-28-22-85.JPG
Image
User avatar
arabnight
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 734
Joined: 31 Oct 2004, 04:02
Location: upper darby, PA :P

Postby Prelude » 10 Jan 2006, 21:13

Can someone explain me how to get this mod working? Coz when I start the installation, it always sends an error message, and shut down the installation. :?
Image
User avatar
Prelude
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 392
Joined: 16 Aug 2005, 14:38
Location: Szolnok/Hungary

Postby yaya » 11 Jan 2006, 00:16

yeah im getting the same thing, maybe its cuz im using the 1.3 patch
User avatar
yaya
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 107
Joined: 28 Jun 2004, 04:13
Location: where ever you wanna think

Postby Locutus of Borg » 11 Jan 2006, 14:35

spectre01 wrote:man~~~~ i cant use it, when i open up my save game through that tool, all the bouns cars is this!
DON'T QUOTE PICTURES!!!

any ideas? thanx


btw, im using 1.2 US verson(black edition)


I think you need to finish a career mode...
and then load savegame...
Locutus of Borg
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 28 Nov 2005, 14:28
Location: In front of the PC, Croatia

Postby pkkevojun » 11 Jan 2006, 17:32

Locutus of Borg wrote:
spectre01 wrote:man~~~~ i cant use it, when i open up my save game through that tool, all the bouns cars is this!
DON'T QUOTE PICTURES!!!

any ideas? thanx


btw, im using 1.2 US verson(black edition)


I think you need to finish a career mode...
and then load savegame...


I have the same problem....but I'm using 1.3
pkkevojun
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 May 2004, 17:11
Location: HK

Postby arabnight » 11 Jan 2006, 18:50

im using 1.3 and it works fine now thank u got and mega trainer is now working...
Image
User avatar
arabnight
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 734
Joined: 31 Oct 2004, 04:02
Location: upper darby, PA :P

Postby emma9 » 12 Jan 2006, 14:35

pkkevojun wrote:
Locutus of Borg wrote:
spectre01 wrote:man~~~~ i cant use it, when i open up my save game through that tool, all the bouns cars is this!
DON'T QUOTE PICTURES!!!

any ideas? thanx


btw, im using 1.2 US verson(black edition)


I think you need to finish a career mode...
and then load savegame...


I have the same problem....but I'm using 1.3



same thing happens to me .. after i click add special cars.. fix the checksum .. and load the game.. everything is fine... but when i go to the carlot, theres nothing new there.. still the same 32 cars.. what am i doin wrong ?
emma9
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Jan 2006, 14:09

Postby xHaZxMaTx » 12 Jan 2006, 18:09

When I try to install it, I get an error message and then it uninstalls everything. :cry:
Image
User avatar
xHaZxMaTx
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 8940
Joined: 26 Jun 2005, 05:32
Location: Cali-for-ni-a

Re: Shop Special 1.0

Postby Aryan » 14 Jan 2006, 09:13

Skyline_man wrote:Want to add the bonus & special cars to the shop in your career mode ?, no problem, with Steffi240690's new tool, you can simply do it, so depending on your version, instead of 32 cars, you will get about 50.

Download the tool here.

P.S: Installer is in german, but once you start it, you can switch to english.

Source: NFS-Planet.de




yo buddy how do u download this thing can u like give the instructions for using it
User avatar
Aryan
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 03 Jul 2005, 20:16
Location: usa

Postby Ceano » 14 Jan 2006, 10:20

I don't like the tool because you can't add just one car only all at ones, and you can't remove them afterwards like you can if you add them by your self with hex editing.

The newest version by the way is ShopSpezial v1.2 but that could only be downloaded from a German web site (nfs-center).

But it looks like they have removed it.
User avatar
Ceano
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 710
Joined: 08 Jan 2006, 17:54
Location: Sweden

NEED FOR SPEE MOST STUPID TOOL!!!!

Postby dragosgorjan » 14 Jan 2006, 17:10

This is the most stupid tool!!!!! My SAVE its damage because of yor stupid tool!!!
dragosgorjan
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Dec 2004, 11:22
Location: Romania

Postby M@r!n0 » 14 Jan 2006, 17:21

dragos you need to you save game editor to fix it
Image
User avatar
M@r!n0
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 376
Joined: 24 Jul 2004, 11:25
Location: Craiova > Romania

PreviousNext

Return to News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron