Finally NFSMW PC Demo

Need for Speed Carbon News (visible on NFSUnlimited.net)

Postby blx53 » 11 Nov 2005, 19:21

the demo is great:) i was afraid how it would run on my PC (Athlon XP 1700+@2200+, ATI Radeon 9550@530(core)/460(mem), and Kingmax 512MB 400MHz)
Settings i used: 1024x768, car detail HIGH, lightning detail HIGH, other low
and it runs smooth, even with cops and everything:)
I cant wait till i have a full game 8)
blx53
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Jun 2005, 17:22
Location: Slovakia

THIS IS KILLIN' ME!

Postby soulwave47 » 11 Nov 2005, 19:24

YO! you have to tell me this: Will that game work on my s*it..
i have a 2400+ XP with 512 Ram and a back in the days so called video card FX5200 128Mb...
I've been waitin' for a month for this demo, and i'm comit suicide or somethin' if it's not gonna work. Last night i was strangling the internet cable....i used DAP too and it was going about 90k but then it died on me and it went down to 30..anyway..
Now i'm in school.and i can't wait to play it....
soulwave47
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Oct 2005, 23:40
Location: New York

Postby 99k » 11 Nov 2005, 19:38

Will i even get this DEMO!!!!!!!!

Either the server is full the link dosnt work or you have to subscribe.
User avatar
99k
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1250
Joined: 19 Jun 2005, 16:48
Location: England, leeds

Postby C8H10N4HO2O2 » 11 Nov 2005, 19:42

Am I the only one who can not go online?

If I am what am I missing?
User avatar
C8H10N4HO2O2
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 289
Joined: 19 Aug 2004, 10:46
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada (Yes I live in an Igloo, moron)

Postby Janx14 » 11 Nov 2005, 19:44

C8H10N4HO2O2 wrote:Am I the only one who can not go online?

If I am what am I missing?


well i cant do ti either o_O
Janx14
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 2049
Joined: 16 Oct 2004, 09:50
Location: Madona, Latvia

Postby xennon119 » 11 Nov 2005, 20:04

Nobody can! i guees we will all have to wait the original version! :8
User avatar
xennon119
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 108
Joined: 06 Aug 2005, 14:13
Location: Slowenia

Postby Tyrant » 11 Nov 2005, 20:46

How do I play it? I unzipped the .exe file, and after clicking the speedDemo.exe nothing happens.. :?
User avatar
Tyrant
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1334
Joined: 27 Jul 2004, 17:07
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Janx14 » 11 Nov 2005, 20:53

click autorun and install maybe :|
Image
Janx14
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 2049
Joined: 16 Oct 2004, 09:50
Location: Madona, Latvia

Postby Tyrant » 11 Nov 2005, 21:17

Oh lol. Thanks.
User avatar
Tyrant
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1334
Joined: 27 Jul 2004, 17:07
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Schumifreak » 11 Nov 2005, 22:28

xennon119 wrote:[...]
Did anybody noticed how fast is average speed??? I am driving for 2 minutes for about 180 mph (how can i change it to kmh because it I am more familiar with it!!!--
Not with stupid mph!) :D


You can change that in one of the menu's (thought it was 'Player' but I'm not sure). Somewhere you'll see 'Imperial', and you've got to change it to 'Metric'.
User avatar
Schumifreak
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 28 Oct 2004, 19:29
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Janx14 » 11 Nov 2005, 22:51

arent there any cheats like there were for the ps2 version?
Janx14
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 2049
Joined: 16 Oct 2004, 09:50
Location: Madona, Latvia

Postby silencestorm » 11 Nov 2005, 23:03

yo right now im only in 9%

still a long way to go

i jusr hope is good dude

im so
exciting to see if it will worth the money
silencestorm
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 115
Joined: 04 Sep 2005, 01:29

Postby James31278 » 11 Nov 2005, 23:24

Schumifreak wrote:
xennon119 wrote:[...]
Did anybody noticed how fast is average speed??? I am driving for 2 minutes for about 180 mph (how can i change it to kmh because it I am more familiar with it!!!--
Not with stupid mph!) :D


You can change that in one of the menu's (thought it was 'Player' but I'm not sure). Somewhere you'll see 'Imperial', and you've got to change it to 'Metric'.


Yeah options and player or gameplay.
James31278
Banned
 
Posts: 1279
Joined: 10 Apr 2005, 22:34

Postby Janx14 » 11 Nov 2005, 23:32

James31278 wrote:
Schumifreak wrote:
xennon119 wrote:[...]
Did anybody noticed how fast is average speed??? I am driving for 2 minutes for about 180 mph (how can i change it to kmh because it I am more familiar with it!!!--
Not with stupid mph!) :D


You can change that in one of the menu's (thought it was 'Player' but I'm not sure). Somewhere you'll see 'Imperial', and you've got to change it to 'Metric'.


Yeah options and player or gameplay.


options was the 1st place that i visited bcuz ive got an fx5200 :lol:
Janx14
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 2049
Joined: 16 Oct 2004, 09:50
Location: Madona, Latvia

Postby WAMBAM » 11 Nov 2005, 23:52

IMO ii thiink the underground seriies is better the only thing i liike ab0ut the game is the new cars like mercerdes i was expecting alot better grom the game remeber thats just my 0piinion 8) peace out what do u other guys think ? :D :D
WAMBAM
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 28 Jun 2005, 10:10

Postby James31278 » 11 Nov 2005, 23:59

WAMBAM wrote:IMO ii thiink the underground seriies is better the only thing i liike ab0ut the game is the new cars like mercerdes i was expecting alot better grom the game remeber thats just my 0piinion 8) peace out what do u other guys think ? :D :D


I like how I'm gonna see all the Mercedes in my rearview or way back there if I use the look behind button.
James31278
Banned
 
Posts: 1279
Joined: 10 Apr 2005, 22:34

Postby euronsu » 12 Nov 2005, 00:07

good demo, i love being chased by the cops :lol:
User avatar
euronsu
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 79
Joined: 13 Jun 2004, 21:42
Location: Chicago IL, USA

Postby RavenGT » 12 Nov 2005, 00:18

Cops don't take the initiative to ram you aggressively for some reason. I miss Hot Pursuit 2 (on PS2) :(
Image
User avatar
RavenGT
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 144
Joined: 12 Oct 2004, 01:19
Location: Markham, Ontario

Postby Modena » 12 Nov 2005, 00:18

Hey Janx14, what settings did you put on or off in the options menu in the demo? I also run a FX Go5200 (I think its the same?).
User avatar
Modena
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 117
Joined: 16 Sep 2005, 11:04
Location: Melbourne, Australia Age: 13

Postby RZN » 12 Nov 2005, 00:21

notice:
yeah, i think i will need to get to new control physics. at the moment it's quite messy to race even in EASY difficulty level.



the game:
enjoyed a LOT 8)
User avatar
RZN
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 15 May 2005, 16:11
Location: Lithuania

Postby krist » 12 Nov 2005, 00:27

WOW :shock: i am so impressed!!!
when you turn on the game the controls and stiffness is really ****** butafter about 7 mins its all good game is great and i run it awsome!!!

Intel Pentium 4 3.0 Ghz with HT
1024 Meg PC2700 RAM
GeForce 6600GT 128 meg AGP/8


I run 1024x786 resolution, max AA, half shadows, half texturing, half road reflection(or 3/4 i'm not sure) everything else max and it runs like atleast 80 fps!!! awsome game!!
User avatar
krist
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 133
Joined: 24 Jul 2004, 06:43
Location: Australia

Postby Schumifreak » 12 Nov 2005, 00:31

RavenGT wrote:Cops don't take the initiative to ram you aggressively for some reason. I miss Hot Pursuit 2 (on PS2) :(

The guy that wrote IGN's review said they'll get way more agressive when you're making serious progress. I really think Most Wanted is better than the Underground series, since I love being chased by the cops. It adds more excitement to the game. I would have liked it when day could turn to night in Most Wanted, but that's nog really important to me :)
User avatar
Schumifreak
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 28 Oct 2004, 19:29
Location: The Netherlands

Postby cluchmaster » 12 Nov 2005, 01:37

does everybody have some video options grayed out or is it just me with my graphics card??? I have the GeForce FX 5200 256mb
User avatar
cluchmaster
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 49
Joined: 24 May 2004, 20:52
Location: Amman,Jordan

Postby nu_speed » 12 Nov 2005, 01:40

OMG!I didn't expected such a great demo :shock: .I'm shocked!The handling of the cars,the graphics,everything!Ican't wait for the full game! :D
nu_speed
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Oct 2005, 23:12
Location: RO

Postby arabnight » 12 Nov 2005, 01:41

jaw drops to my proche moving 199 and me not being able to hold it down on the ground i love it i cant get enought of the cop mode
Image
User avatar
arabnight
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 734
Joined: 31 Oct 2004, 04:02
Location: upper darby, PA :P

PreviousNext

Return to News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest