Flatout: UC Fps problems

Video games, video games and video games! Racing games, console games, fps, rpg, The everything about video games board.

Flatout: UC Fps problems

Postby YaelDjiel » 09 Apr 2011, 23:28

I hope someone has this game and can give me some solution..

my pc specs are as follows:
Q8200 quad core @2.33ghz
4gb ram
geforce GTX260
win7 x64

and this game runs, no matter the settings (even at 640x480 all low..) like a friggin slideshow.
FO2 worked perfect at absolute max settings.
Shift1 works at 60fps with max settings and even Shift2 runs fine with high settings.

wtf is wrong with this xbox ported (sigh..) game??

tried google, no solutions found so far.
Image
User avatar
YaelDjiel
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 1829
Joined: 04 Oct 2005, 22:01
Location: Valthermond, NL

Re: Flatout: UC Fps problems

Postby Kaerar » 30 Apr 2011, 07:10

Don't bother with UC, it ruined the physx of FO2 anyway, plus it ruined online play with forcing GFWL. The new cars are nothing special though the gfx upgrade was nice. Problem is the handling is not as good for some reason. But hey.

As for fixing it, I haven't run it in a LOOOONNNNG time. I only keep FO2 around for the rare time I find someone else who plays it, though my skills are all rusty now :(
User avatar
Kaerar
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 393
Joined: 03 Mar 2004, 10:14

Re: Flatout: UC Fps problems

Postby boganbusman » 30 Apr 2011, 10:21

Just an idea... it's a long shot, but maybe the game doesn't like multicore CPUs?

I remember trying to play Rainbow Six 3 a while ago (2004 game) and it would also run like a slideshow.
Disabling all CPU cores except for one fixes the problem.

Maybe worth a try with Flatout??
User avatar
boganbusman
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 5142
Joined: 03 Sep 2004, 12:09
Location: Mute City

Re: Flatout: UC Fps problems

Postby YaelDjiel » 30 Apr 2011, 17:44

Hmm good call, I'll get back on that :)
Thanks for some replies, finally :P

EDIT: wow, I can't believe I didn't think of this before.
It now works with great fps at absolute max settings, using 2 cores.
Great tip!
Image
User avatar
YaelDjiel
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 1829
Joined: 04 Oct 2005, 22:01
Location: Valthermond, NL

Re: Flatout: UC Fps problems

Postby boganbusman » 01 May 2011, 03:06

Cool, glad to hear that it worked!
User avatar
boganbusman
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 5142
Joined: 03 Sep 2004, 12:09
Location: Mute City

Re: Flatout: UC Fps problems

Postby YaelDjiel » 01 May 2011, 04:39

Seems it doesn't like Quad Cores, no problems with Dual.
Thanks again for the excellent tip :)

Can't believe this is a whole new game though, it's like FO2.1 lol
Image
User avatar
YaelDjiel
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 1829
Joined: 04 Oct 2005, 22:01
Location: Valthermond, NL


Return to The Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests