NFSU1 Image Mount Problem

Ask and answer questions about Need for Speed Most Underground.
Be sure to search first!

NFSU1 Image Mount Problem

Postby Supra_Tuner » 13 Feb 2006, 23:22

hey
i have a problem with my nfsu1 game..
i mounted nfsmw so i dont hafta put the cd in everytime... and now everytime i want to install nfsu1 mw pops up and i get "put in the correct cd blah blah" and i donno y most wanted is popin up when i want to install nfsu1 which isnt even installed

anyone got any suggestions?
thx
User avatar
Supra_Tuner
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 80
Joined: 08 Feb 2006, 03:43

Postby GT3x24x7 » 13 Feb 2006, 23:29

The two games clash. You can either uninstall MW first or edit your registry to fix the problem. Apparently there's a topic in this forum that explains the registry hack.
User avatar
GT3x24x7
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 6306
Joined: 23 Jan 2004, 14:15
Location: Australia

Postby Supra_Tuner » 13 Feb 2006, 23:30

thx
could u please give me the link.. i cant find it
thanks
User avatar
Supra_Tuner
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 80
Joined: 08 Feb 2006, 03:43

Postby GT3x24x7 » 13 Feb 2006, 23:49

Hmm, after searching for quite a while, all I could find is this which only describes the problem, and this where Andre_Online notes that he did make a registry hack to fix the problem, then promptly forgot what the changes were.

Maybe Google can help.
User avatar
GT3x24x7
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 6306
Joined: 23 Jan 2004, 14:15
Location: Australia

Postby Supra_Tuner » 13 Feb 2006, 23:52

ok thx alot man.. imma chck these out...
User avatar
Supra_Tuner
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 80
Joined: 08 Feb 2006, 03:43

Postby AndyC1044 » 14 Feb 2006, 20:16

Both game exe's are named "speed.exe" Create a temp folder in the root of the game which is already installed then move the speed.exe file to this new folder, then install the new game. After installation, move the speed.exe back to its original location then make sure that in the properties menu of any shortcuts that it points to the proper speed.exe file, either the one in underground or the one in most wanted.
AndyC1044
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Jan 2006, 15:03
Location: Virginia Beach

Postby Supra_Tuner » 15 Feb 2006, 00:47

thx
User avatar
Supra_Tuner
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 80
Joined: 08 Feb 2006, 03:43


Return to Help & Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests