file "Group115.cab" not here

Official react hangout for all react racing organization related and any other discussions.

file "Group115.cab" not here

Postby bloke12 on 28 Dec 2007, 18:51

Can anyone interpret this for me please? : [-o<

The cabinet file "Group115.cab" required for this installation is corrupt and cannot be used. This counld indicate a network error, an error reading from the CD-ROM, or a problem with this package.

pressed ignore button:

The installer has encountered an unexpected error installing this package. This may indicate a problem with this package. The error code is 2350.

Wizard ended prematurely:
- ended b/c of error.
- system hasnt been modified.

Please help me that I may get out of your hair about this.
bloke12
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 17 Apr 2007, 02:26

Re: file "Group115.cab" not here

Postby Pabl0z on 28 Dec 2007, 18:59

Go to the store where you bought the game from and exchange it for a new one.
lol wut
User avatar
Pabl0z
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 4100
Joined: 06 Nov 2004, 06:15
Location: Finland

Re: file "Group115.cab" not here

Postby bloke12 on 28 Dec 2007, 19:39

i already did, it does the same thing.
bloke12
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 17 Apr 2007, 02:26

Re: file "Group115.cab" not here

Postby taz947 on 28 Dec 2007, 22:44

That error is very strange.IMO,it would happen only if the game isn't original.
C'mon on.We all bought ProStreet and didn't encounter that error.
Anyway,if you want the Group115.cab just PM me.
Image
taz947
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1330
Joined: 27 Aug 2006, 19:52
Location: Romania

Re: file "Group115.cab" not here

Postby bloke12 on 29 Dec 2007, 00:13

taz947 wrote:That error is very strange.IMO,it would happen only if the game isn't original.
C'mon on.We all bought ProStreet and didn't encounter that error.
Anyway,if you want the Group115.cab just PM me.


The error is pretty strange, and the game is an original. and I just PM'd you.
bloke12
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 17 Apr 2007, 02:26

Re: file "Group115.cab" not here

Postby aneesh99 on 07 Jan 2008, 19:50

a messed up cab file is normally a disk or DVD drive error, and im guessign disk. seems odd, cab errors are quite rare now, maybe a faulty shipment or something?
*sig removed for being too big. limitations are 550x120px & 50kb*
User avatar
aneesh99
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 49
Joined: 09 Oct 2007, 20:22
Location: Cardiff, UK

Re: file "Group115.cab" not here

Postby donaldgladden on 09 Jan 2008, 13:24

that error was in the PS Demo when it was released...
Image
User avatar
donaldgladden
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1905
Joined: 12 Jun 2004, 21:48
Location: United States

Re: file "Group115.cab" not here

Postby bloke12 on 10 Jan 2008, 04:35

faulty shipment error? explain please....
bloke12
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 17 Apr 2007, 02:26

Re: file "Group115.cab" not here

Postby aneesh99 on 15 Feb 2008, 23:34

bloke12 wrote:faulty shipment error? explain please....

quite possibly........
*sig removed for being too big. limitations are 550x120px & 50kb*
User avatar
aneesh99
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 49
Joined: 09 Oct 2007, 20:22
Location: Cardiff, UK


Return to react Headquarters

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest