Need For Speed 2 SE

Ask and answer questions about Need for Speed.
Be sure to search first!

Need For Speed 2 SE

Postby ElvenAvenger » 13 Mar 2011, 00:45

I got the game running on Windows XP, but in-race framerate is extremely bad. What should i do? Or, CAN i do anything about it?
User avatar
ElvenAvenger
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 999
Joined: 07 Jul 2009, 12:38

Re: Need For Speed 2 SE

Postby GT3x24x7 » 13 Mar 2011, 02:03

Yeah I tried pretty hard to get this one working under XP, but gave up in the end. I seem to remember the problem being with the Glide driver.
User avatar
GT3x24x7
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 6306
Joined: 23 Jan 2004, 14:15
Location: Australia

Re: Need For Speed 2 SE

Postby ElvenAvenger » 13 Mar 2011, 11:42

At first i tried running it without using a glide wrapper, but the result is why i made this thread, then i tried a glide wrapper and obviously something was wrong either with the wrapper, or i did something wrong because the framerate is still unbearable and graphics didnt change(so obviously its not working, i watched youtube clips of NFS2SE on glide wrapper and it was quite good...)
User avatar
ElvenAvenger
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 999
Joined: 07 Jul 2009, 12:38

Re: Need For Speed 2 SE

Postby GT3x24x7 » 14 Mar 2011, 00:50

I wish I could remember more about this. Possibly I managed to find settings that produced a decent framerate under Glide, but then there were graphical or colour issues that made the game unbearable to play. Either way, I decided to move on to later games in the series.
User avatar
GT3x24x7
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 6306
Joined: 23 Jan 2004, 14:15
Location: Australia

Re: Need For Speed 2 SE

Postby sean222 » 24 Oct 2012, 21:12

Can I play this game on Win 7?
sean222
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 24 Oct 2012, 12:57


Return to Help & Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests