NFSU2 Mega Trainer (US 1.1) (Cheats/Cars/Performance/Visual)

Discuss editing Need for Speed Underground 2.

NFSU2 Mega Trainer (US 1.1) (Cheats/Cars/Performance/Visual)

Postby Override2Zion » 30 Dec 2004, 14:03

Image

Try downloading the first version first, if "file not found" or similar errors occurs then download the next version below.
http://pictures.2thezion.com/pictures/28112004/NFSU2Meg_Single.zip
http://pictures.2thezion.com/pictures/28112004/NFSU2Meg_Pack.zip

This is the final release of the NFSU2 trainer series. This one includes the $1,000,000,000, 1 lap win, no blown engines, teleporter, performance parts unlocker, visual parts unlocker and car unlocker. Backup your savegames before you try this, use at you own risk though.

There are many ways you can get the parts on your car to be updated when using this trainer. For simplicity, I have listed out a procedure which I usually follow.
Usage Procedure:
1) Startup NFSU2 and load your profile
2) Enter career mode, select car you want to modify and return to explore mode
3) Activate the NFSU2 Mega TRainer and select the corresponding lot number of your car
4) Change the parts on the trainer and click on "Set Parts Info."
5) Return to NFSU2 and enter any shop and then exit to explore mode
6) Your car should be updated with the new parts/cars

By the way, the savegame directory is
C:\Documents and Settings\[Username]\Local Settings\Application Data\NFS Underground 2

Please note that the trainer is intended for use on Windows 2K/XP platform. The trainer only works with version 1.1 of NFSU2. You can obtain the patch via the link below.
ftp://ftp.ea.com/pub/ea/patches/nfsu2/US/NFSUG2V1-1US.EXE
User avatar
Override2Zion
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 30 Dec 2004, 13:56

Postby C8H10N4HO2O2 » 31 Dec 2004, 02:47

I only see one good thing that I'd use in this cheat tool.

You can change your primary car to which ever you want. For example if you played the game and got 100% with the Miata, with the unlocked in Outruns all the uniques you got 'WITHOUT CHEATING' ...... ahem s'cuse me :? . You can then change it to the car you like say like the AE86.

looks polished and clean tho, nice programming.
User avatar
C8H10N4HO2O2
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 289
Joined: 19 Aug 2004, 10:46
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada (Yes I live in an Igloo, moron)

Postby denny1969 » 31 Dec 2004, 19:37

Wow... great job. This looks really slick. :D
denny1969
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Nov 2004, 21:01
Location: Dallas

Postby EmptyWords » 31 Dec 2004, 22:05

you ar ethe man, all we need is a save editior
User avatar
EmptyWords
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1004
Joined: 26 Jul 2004, 03:16
Location: Brooklyn NY

Postby Override2Zion » 01 Jan 2005, 06:41

Thanks guys, just let me know if you have any ideas regarding the trainer and I'll see what I can work out. Do notify me of bugs/problems if you encounter any.
User avatar
Override2Zion
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 30 Dec 2004, 13:56

Postby C8H10N4HO2O2 » 01 Jan 2005, 09:19

I was just going to add, does the program discern between the EURO and North American versions? i.e. 106 & Corsa vs. RSX & Civic etc.
User avatar
C8H10N4HO2O2
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 289
Joined: 19 Aug 2004, 10:46
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada (Yes I live in an Igloo, moron)

Postby MarlboroMan » 01 Jan 2005, 10:59

thats very kind of you Override2Zion
its an excellent tool you made for us, *salute*

1 thing, is that possible to remove cars from garage with your trainer ?? i have been hex editing that, but it fails everytime (hang my game).
User avatar
MarlboroMan
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 145
Joined: 20 Apr 2004, 11:19

Postby thunderbolt » 01 Jan 2005, 11:42

i have a prob, everything worled fine as the changing stuff went. but when i tried going back to explore mode, the game crashes. must be my own problem because so may users have success using it. :?
thunderbolt
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 325
Joined: 07 Nov 2004, 12:21
Location: Australia

Postby vidra » 02 Jan 2005, 00:30

I`m just going to try it
User avatar
vidra
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Dec 2004, 21:57

Postby username » 02 Jan 2005, 10:08

Excellent! :)

I now have a beastly RX7 that does 0-60 in 2.13 :mrgreen:

THANKS.
username
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 08 Jan 2004, 19:05
Location: Location:

Postby BiGBrOwNPimpsta » 03 Jan 2005, 01:02

my game crashes when i goto explore mode, why is this?
BiGBrOwNPimpsta
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 90
Joined: 29 Dec 2003, 06:06

Postby C8H10N4HO2O2 » 03 Jan 2005, 02:55

I'd like to see the ability to change the name you use for your profile/career, it may be a tall order so I won't hold my breath.
User avatar
C8H10N4HO2O2
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 289
Joined: 19 Aug 2004, 10:46
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada (Yes I live in an Igloo, moron)

Postby PSZeTa » 03 Jan 2005, 03:14

C8H10N4HO2O2 wrote:I'd like to see the ability to change the name you use for your profile/career, it may be a tall order so I won't hold my breath.


http://forum.nfsunlimited.net/viewtopic.php?t=4700
Image
User avatar
PSZeTa
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 4123
Joined: 07 Feb 2004, 19:26
Location: 30-12-1900

Postby BiGBrOwNPimpsta » 03 Jan 2005, 05:15

any reasons why my game crashes? i did it correctly as the post says by override
BiGBrOwNPimpsta
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 90
Joined: 29 Dec 2003, 06:06

Postby Matrix ZeroCool » 03 Jan 2005, 16:04

To bad it is just for US version.
Matrix ZeroCool
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 29 Dec 2004, 17:13
Location: Sweden

Postby nd4sfs » 04 Jan 2005, 01:21

Nice job man!!:......
User avatar
nd4sfs
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 26 Jun 2004, 20:44
Location: Peru

Postby C8H10N4HO2O2 » 04 Jan 2005, 01:55

PSZeTa wrote:
C8H10N4HO2O2 wrote:I'd like to see the ability to change the name you use for your profile/career, it may be a tall order so I won't hold my breath.


http://forum.nfsunlimited.net/viewtopic.php?t=4700


I'm well aware of this post as I posted to it long ago, The need for a tool for those of us not wanting to dive in to hex editing, which can mess up your save games.
User avatar
C8H10N4HO2O2
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 289
Joined: 19 Aug 2004, 10:46
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada (Yes I live in an Igloo, moron)

Postby Zephyroz » 04 Jan 2005, 10:29

In which dir must i put the program?
User avatar
Zephyroz
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 30 Nov 2004, 12:43
Location: The Netherlands

Postby username » 04 Jan 2005, 22:46

Matrix ZeroCool wrote:To bad it is just for US version.


It worked for me with the German version.
username
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 08 Jan 2004, 19:05
Location: Location:

Postby Andre_online » 04 Jan 2005, 23:50

German = European version
User avatar
Andre_online
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 10:43
Location: Singapore (GMT+8)

Postby BiGBrOwNPimpsta » 05 Jan 2005, 21:16

this thing STILL crashes and no one else has reported it!
BiGBrOwNPimpsta
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 90
Joined: 29 Dec 2003, 06:06

Postby Matrix ZeroCool » 05 Jan 2005, 23:29

username wrote:
Matrix ZeroCool wrote:To bad it is just for US version.


It worked for me with the German version.


I have the European version and driving with the Opel Corsa, when trying to use the mod i get that there is no car stuff for it.
Matrix ZeroCool
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 29 Dec 2004, 17:13
Location: Sweden

Postby PSZeTa » 06 Jan 2005, 00:48

LOL..

It's meant for the US version. Who said it doesn't work with the European one? It's just that the Corsa and 106 aren't included..-_-
Image
User avatar
PSZeTa
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 4123
Joined: 07 Feb 2004, 19:26
Location: 30-12-1900

Postby C8H10N4HO2O2 » 06 Jan 2005, 01:25

WARNING

If you use the unlocker for the races when you have already completed the game your game will revert to 57% meaning you have races to do to get to 100% again and then the Outruns that continually populate at the end, won't anymore.

I also found a neat 'side effect' to this trainer. Drift, Downhill Drift and Street X "With NOS". I guess this is a 'side effect' of the Unlimited NOS feature.
User avatar
C8H10N4HO2O2
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 289
Joined: 19 Aug 2004, 10:46
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada (Yes I live in an Igloo, moron)

Postby papakon » 06 Jan 2005, 10:42

I've downloaded the mega trainer and tried to setup it.then a notica said that there are uptadet of those files and i need to restart my P/C so i can run the setup again and install the trainer.When i restarted my p/c though it just said the same thing.Can somebody help me?
papakon
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Jan 2005, 17:42

Next

Return to Editing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests