Honda s2000 for nfsu2 !!!!!!!

Discuss editing Need for Speed Underground 2.

Honda s2000 for nfsu2 !!!!!!!

Postby bam_bam » 24 Jan 2005, 16:02

I was going through the files on nfsu2 for pc and i found data for the s2000 ! It is just normal data like every other car . Does anyone know anything about this , Can it be unlocked ????
bam_bam
User avatar
bam_bam
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 814
Joined: 13 Dec 2004, 15:32
Location: The Bam and Elk Design Garage .

Postby Andre_online » 24 Jan 2005, 17:59

1000 times asked, 2000 times tried, but to no avail. Hope that answers your question. Browse thru the forum, you'll find similar topics like this. ;)
User avatar
Andre_online
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 10:43
Location: Singapore (GMT+8)

Postby Morniemacar » 25 Jan 2005, 02:45

hey, i have a idea, maybe can works, copy and paste the archives of the s2000 of nfsu to the U2 folder, maybe it unlocks the car
Image
User avatar
Morniemacar
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 223
Joined: 28 Jun 2004, 04:15

Postby C8H10N4HO2O2 » 25 Jan 2005, 04:11

Okay, you try it and tell us if it works. :lol:
User avatar
C8H10N4HO2O2
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 289
Joined: 19 Aug 2004, 10:46
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada (Yes I live in an Igloo, moron)

Postby Morniemacar » 26 Jan 2005, 03:03

its strange, only the vinyls file is diferent, maybe i will try to do that
Image
User avatar
Morniemacar
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 223
Joined: 28 Jun 2004, 04:15

s2000

Postby bam_bam » 26 Jan 2005, 20:53

on mine ( the uk version ) it is there as defualt . i wonder if u complete it 100% you get it
User avatar
bam_bam
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 814
Joined: 13 Dec 2004, 15:32
Location: The Bam and Elk Design Garage .

Postby ^StephaNOS^ » 26 Jan 2005, 21:38

i think you cant get s2000.
User avatar
^StephaNOS^
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 513
Joined: 12 Dec 2004, 19:56
Location: Greece

Postby Sweeper » 27 Jan 2005, 12:34

S2000 was probably planned as a car in the game.
But was ditched later, so I guess the remaints of it is still left there.
It is missing some control files and probably the model too.
I think it could been working the same way the 106 corsa mod does for the US dudes if you added these missing files and added it.
User avatar
Sweeper
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 539
Joined: 11 May 2004, 11:39
Location: Norway, Levanger

Other cars too

Postby burna » 28 Jan 2005, 05:16

there are also the files for the integra, neon, the old lancer and the old impreza included in the file structure. but, yeah i think they were scrapped before release. theres gotta be a way to add them.
User avatar
burna
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 27 Sep 2004, 23:43
Location: Sydney, Australia... in a state of insanity

Postby Te4o_bg » 28 Jan 2005, 09:15

Bad no s2000
Te4o_bg
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 436
Joined: 24 Jan 2005, 07:39
Location: Bulgaria/Plovdiv/

Postby Morniemacar » 29 Jan 2005, 03:18

i try to do the trick with the files but that mison fail, sorry , maybe another guy have a better plan to get those cars
Image
User avatar
Morniemacar
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 223
Joined: 28 Jun 2004, 04:15

Postby Vintage_OMO » 01 Feb 2005, 02:26

This is just a guess. But maybe the cars u see in the folder were ment to be in the game but EA was trying to beat the dead line of geting the game out so didnt finish all the cars.

Iv seen things like that in lots of games , not complete an all because of deadlines.And were later fixed in soon to come patches.

Not saying this is the same situation. They mayhave decided not to put them in or got lazy. eitherway they coulda atleast taken the cars out. So us nosey people who like to look at game files dont see them, an start asking 50 questions :shock: . Im guilty of that :lol:

Anyway was just a thought.
Vintage_OMO
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Jan 2005, 17:07

Postby Tunerfreak » 01 Feb 2005, 05:56

If there are missing files. Would someone be able to edit the s2000 until its nfsu2 compatibe. E.g copy all the viynals of another car and put it where it should be in the s2000 and zmodeler create any missing parts. I know it would take a long time but hey, it would be worth it. It depends on how finished the s2000 was for this to be possible.

Good luck if anyone wants to try .... they would need it.
Image
User avatar
Tunerfreak
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 1771
Joined: 02 Dec 2004, 20:55
Location: New Zealand, in my car

Postby baumaxx1 » 03 Feb 2005, 09:15

You May Be Able To Import It Into The Game If You Crack It And Use A Car Changer Like In Hot Pursuit
Image
User avatar
baumaxx1
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 2163
Joined: 14 Dec 2004, 09:26
Location: Adelaide, Australia mate!

Postby Nelson340 » 09 Feb 2005, 20:48

What about putting the Dodge Neon folder from NFSU1 into NFSU2? :wink:
Nelson340
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 19 Dec 2004, 05:16

Postby joablo » 13 Feb 2005, 16:06

why don't ask ea if they can do a patch so u can get those cars ;P
Image
User avatar
joablo
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 255
Joined: 19 Apr 2004, 19:41
Location: södertälje, sweden

Postby 2Pacaveli » 13 Feb 2005, 16:11

good idea - the S2000 is realy missing in this game
and maybe we can ask them to add a bmw m3, that will b gr8
User avatar
2Pacaveli
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 67
Joined: 03 Jan 2004, 02:45
Location: AMC , Israel

Postby dude154 » 15 Feb 2005, 08:35

well obviously it was scraped or they changed their minds cause they only have vinyls 4 tha s2000 and its much smaller then tha usual size of most vinyl.bin's.
dude154
Stock
Stock
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 May 2004, 13:11

Postby Denao » 15 Feb 2005, 13:09

I think that EA won't even answer to any of the questions. They even don't want to give feedback. There are a few guys on this forum that asked them some simple questions about the game and didn't get a reply or got a very rude one. You can try to contact them about it but you'll have to send many e-mails just to get reply. I presonaly didn't contact them for anything. I find these forums much more better. Although I would like to see s2000 in the game.
Denao
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 56
Joined: 30 Mar 2004, 00:20
Location: Croatia, Split

i have an evil plan

Postby bam_bam » 17 Feb 2005, 22:51

If we all post ea the same email like every day , they will evntually respond . We are paying costomers and we should be treated better . It wouldn hurt them to give us the vynal editor or a simple patch but they have there heads so far up there asses they wont listern . some one wright up a formal letter and well post of . Every day till we get what we want . Leave your comments on
http://www.theheartagramroadcrew.tk . ( guest book )
bam_bam
User avatar
bam_bam
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 814
Joined: 13 Dec 2004, 15:32
Location: The Bam and Elk Design Garage .

Postby Morniemacar » 18 Feb 2005, 03:35

hey thats a fine idea, we must be agresively exigent, whit EA, maybe we only get a big NO but we dont loose anithing with try it who its with bam bam!!!!! (im with him)
Image
User avatar
Morniemacar
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 223
Joined: 28 Jun 2004, 04:15

Postby TeamNismo9 » 18 Feb 2005, 04:07

I dont think u can put the cars in the game.
in almost every game ive played,every object has to
have a model file and a texture file. If they arent there
then it looks like NFSU2 wont have the S2000


BTW: Hurry ASK EA!!!!
User avatar
TeamNismo9
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 23 Aug 2004, 06:06
Location: Torrance,CA

Postby nfsu2_mad22 » 18 Feb 2005, 22:27

I mucked around with the files and i was looking when i found that nfsu2 files has all the nfsu1 files.
plus the honda s2000 files are just the same size as the nfsu1.
The best thing is to somhow get in touch and ask ea to make a easy to use car maker and stuff. or ask ea to make it Now
nfsu2_mad22
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 23 Jan 2005, 15:18

Postby TheStig » 19 Feb 2005, 03:18

EA probably removed those cars for a REASON!

ever thought about Licenses??? maybe the started using the NFS U1 stuff to build 2 and did not get all the licenses! so they quit working on those cars...

and it happend before on NFS games that there are part of cars that never made it in the final game.. think of NFS 4
Image
User avatar
TheStig
NFSUnlimited Staff
NFSUnlimited Staff
 
Posts: 8738
Joined: 30 Jan 2004, 02:40
Location: The Netherlands

Postby ^TuRboDiEsEL^ » 22 Feb 2005, 20:50

You can replace the s2000 folder into the game from the nfsu1 but the game will crash
(I know it) :)
User avatar
^TuRboDiEsEL^
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 12 Feb 2005, 15:42
Location: Szolnok/Hungary

Next

Return to Editing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests