Starting up

Ask and answer questions about Need for Speed Most Underground 2.
Be sure to search first!

Starting up

Postby Ch3miCal » 28 Jun 2005, 12:57

When I start Underground 2 I get a messages saying insert disk 2 i do that then once ive done that it says insert correct CD, HELP!
User avatar
Ch3miCal
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 May 2005, 09:13
Location: Australia

Postby Andre_online » 28 Jun 2005, 13:00

Multiple Disk drive error?
User avatar
Andre_online
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 10:43
Location: Singapore (GMT+8)

Postby Dragon-of-Rune » 28 Jun 2005, 13:06

or a illegal version, please post screenshot of error and a photo of your NFSU2 cd's so we can help you with your problem.
Image
User avatar
Dragon-of-Rune
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 4200
Joined: 13 Jan 2004, 19:29
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Andre_online » 28 Jun 2005, 13:11

I know about this error. The error just says: Please insert Disc 2. But disc 2 is already in the drive. I did some registry editting, but I forgot how to do it already... :P
User avatar
Andre_online
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 10:43
Location: Singapore (GMT+8)

Postby Dragon-of-Rune » 28 Jun 2005, 13:15

you get the same error with a illegal copy :wink:
Image
User avatar
Dragon-of-Rune
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 4200
Joined: 13 Jan 2004, 19:29
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Andre_online » 28 Jun 2005, 13:18

Nope, original copy, of both NFSU1 & NFSU2. ;)
User avatar
Andre_online
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 10:43
Location: Singapore (GMT+8)

Postby Dragon-of-Rune » 28 Jun 2005, 13:25

then it's till illegal because if you download it, it still is a copy of the original.
Image
User avatar
Dragon-of-Rune
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 4200
Joined: 13 Jan 2004, 19:29
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Rigga » 28 Jun 2005, 13:29

DoR, a copy means a game bought in the store, the original is with EA, the discs you buy in the store are copies of that disc. It's just a slightly different meaning than in Dutch :wink:
User avatar
Rigga
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 510
Joined: 24 Jan 2005, 23:21
Location: Holland

Postby Ch3miCal » 28 Jun 2005, 13:41

I didn't down load it or anything
User avatar
Ch3miCal
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 May 2005, 09:13
Location: Australia

Postby ^Sparco^ » 28 Jun 2005, 14:23

yeah. In my language a 'copy' means normally an illegal copy hehe.

But I understand it. Legal copy of the original EA CompactDisc.
User avatar
^Sparco^
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 4293
Joined: 19 Mar 2004, 01:56
Location: VaLLaDoLiD (SPaiN)

Postby Dragon-of-Rune » 28 Jun 2005, 14:31

what sparco said in the netherlands a copy is the illegal version of the game, next time i will use the words that you would understand original and illegal version off the game.
Image
User avatar
Dragon-of-Rune
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 4200
Joined: 13 Jan 2004, 19:29
Location: The Netherlands

Postby isues » 28 Jun 2005, 17:27

wat about if u use the word "pirated" copy, :twisted:
User avatar
isues
Turbo Charged
Turbo Charged
 
Posts: 127
Joined: 20 Jun 2005, 15:35
Location: Durban South Africa

Postby Andre_online » 28 Jun 2005, 22:52

Well isn't every NFS series a copied one? I mean, afterall, EA don't just re-create everything from scratch to make a new game in a new CD, they copied the final datas into it. ;)
User avatar
Andre_online
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 10:43
Location: Singapore (GMT+8)

Postby Dragon-of-Rune » 28 Jun 2005, 22:54

In a way that's true but they are all mass produced with all a unique code that is only burned and protected on that specific original copy of the game that a illegal/pirated copy has not.
Image
User avatar
Dragon-of-Rune
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 4200
Joined: 13 Jan 2004, 19:29
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Andre_online » 28 Jun 2005, 23:03

The only difference in pirated CD is that inside it, it has a crack file, that's all.
User avatar
Andre_online
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 10:43
Location: Singapore (GMT+8)

Postby Dragon-of-Rune » 28 Jun 2005, 23:06

you forgot the protection cout on the original cd that the pirated version doesn't have so the game will see it as a wrong cd that's why you need a patch with the build in security code or a no cd crack with hose illegal copy's
Image
User avatar
Dragon-of-Rune
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 4200
Joined: 13 Jan 2004, 19:29
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Andre_online » 28 Jun 2005, 23:07

This thread is not turning into a conspiracy, right? ;)
User avatar
Andre_online
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 10:43
Location: Singapore (GMT+8)

Postby Dragon-of-Rune » 28 Jun 2005, 23:10

no it's offtopic, but don't worry i know all there is to know about illegal stuff i am a ICT freak i know where to get everything i want legal and illegal :D .
Image
User avatar
Dragon-of-Rune
Unbeatable
Unbeatable
 
Posts: 4200
Joined: 13 Jan 2004, 19:29
Location: The Netherlands

Postby corvyz6 » 29 Jun 2005, 02:04

lol
User avatar
corvyz6
Drift King
Drift King
 
Posts: 411
Joined: 28 Jun 2005, 19:25
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Postby Ch3miCal » 29 Jun 2005, 10:46

Just so you guys know i didn't do any pirating on this
User avatar
Ch3miCal
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 May 2005, 09:13
Location: Australia

Postby Ch3miCal » 29 Jun 2005, 10:54

You say pirated CD would have a crack file in it. so ill be able to see if it is if i can find it
User avatar
Ch3miCal
Ricer
Ricer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 May 2005, 09:13
Location: Australia


Return to Help & Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests